Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Recently Retired couple

ID: vbp

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired veterinarian and retired classroom aide

Preferred locations:

NSW Central Coast, Hunter, Illawarra, Mid North Coast, Northern Rivers, South East NSW, Southern Highlands & Tablelands
QLD Gold Coast, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast

Reply rating:

5 stars

Similar House Sitters

This profile has been disabled by the sitter, but we have a few similar available House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Aron

Aron

I am a young woman who loves animals and enjoys my own company. I am currently studying a...

House Sitter: Jen-Steven

Jen-Steven

We are a couple from Nottingham, UK looking for an affordable way to see Australia! We are...

House Sitter: Mark and Vicki

Mark and Vicki

We are from New Zealand but working in Victoria until the 22nd of September then looking to...

House Sitter: Merren

Merren

Single animal lover planing on travel oz Working at Rsl casual atm I’m a grandma of 3...

House Sitter: Barb & Khai

Barb & Khai

We are both 65 +, non smoking, house proud retirees & are enjoying the freedom of...

House Sitter: Animal lover & Vet Surgery Owner

Animal lover & Vet Surgery Owner

Hi our names are Michelle, Bob, Seb & Georgia. We are a family of 4, with 2 home educated...

House Sitter: Craig & Brit

Craig & Brit

Hi there :) Craig is 29 and Brit is 27 and we are currently travelling around Australia...

House Sitter: Carol and Bill; Trustworthy Retirees

Carol and Bill; Trustworthy Retirees

We are a professional married couple in our early 60s. My husband has recently retired and...

House Sitter: Mozzie

Mozzie

Active, healthy, non smoking couple - social drinkers only - aged 68. We have been full...

House Sitter: House Sitting Animal Lover!

House Sitting Animal Lover!

Animal loving digital nomad looking for Aussie house sits and furry friends! My name is...


More Information

I am a recently retired veterinarian, having practised in UK, Africa, New Zealand and more recently Australia. My wife, also recently retired, was an aide to primary school children with learning needs. We have four adult children scattered around the world and spend time visiting them and our grandchildren. We've decided to see more of Australia but not necessarily as tourists. We much prefer to be embedded in local communities and get to know locals and areas of interest. We've always had animals, so looking after them while their owners are away is no issue (pet reptiles excluded). We are sporty and active and will probably take our bikes to house-sitting assignments. Currently based in Sydney, our preference is to explore NSW and Qld coasts and respective hinterland areas. While we are easy going, our basic requirements are a) a clean and tidy home and b) WIFI access. Dermot and Jayne
Top