Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Reddy & Reliable

ID: hl2

Name:

AARON

Is / are:

Male

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

between jobs

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney North, Sydney South, Sydney East, Sydney West and Blue Mountains

Current bookings:

19 Jun 24 Jul 19 Aug 27 Sep 27 Sep 18 Oct

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

I'm 44 years old, a mature aged person you might say; who enjoys a healthy lifestyle & a non smoker who is also single.

I’m currently taking time off work to write a screenplay, which means I can spend quality time with your pets & be very flexible with the dates you would like your house sat.

Fortunately, this allows me to travel to new cities & towns to experience a different lifestyle & at the same time help other people out, by looking after their beloved pets & home.

I love animals & understanding their needs helps me bond & care for them. I recently minded 2 dogs & a beautiful house at Avalon Beach; Charlie, a 10 year old Border Collie & Rosie, a 3 year old Kelpie cross.

Rosie being a working dog, was full of energy & loved to play ball all day. Charlie however, was the older one, who ruled the roost & loved nothing more than a good tummy rub & to laze about in the sun.

I have experience looking after a range of different animals. Earlier in the year, I minded a menagerie of animals & gardens on a farm near Brisbane, including 4 ducks, 6 cheeky chickens, a cocky rooster, a rampaging bull, a cow & 2 dogs; along with a devlish Devon Rex cat, that for some reason liked eating rubber bands.

During this sit, I found a growth on ‘Rasta’ a German shepherd. I alerted the owners & we discussed the situation & they were content for me to deal with the problem.

The growth came off & became an open wound. I monitored it daily & treated it with antiseptic. I am glad to report that I had a successful outcome & Rasta’s wound healed really well.

Apart from dealing with medical issues during my many years of minding people’s homes; I have also faced a variety of problems, which have seriously affected the running of the house.

For example, I have encountered broken septic tanks & fallen trees on power lines. In both cases, I had to use my initiative & navigate my way through the issues, before solving the problem & getting the house back to normal.

In my professional career, I've worked in the television industry for over ten years & also as a primary school teacher & more recently as a holiday park caretaker.

As a holiday park manager, I would attend to any maintenance issues that needed fixing & also included daily cleaning. I also find it relaxing watering the garden on dusk, after it has cooled down for myself & more importantly the plants.

I pride myself in being responsible & reliable in my professional & personal life & would look after your home in the same manner that I love & respect my own home.

Upon request, I am able to supply you with a police check & the phone numbers of past employers & people who I have house sat for previously, to help you in assessing my suitability for the role.

I look forward to speaking with you & hopefully we are able to help each other out in the future.

Thank you
Aaron

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top