Login

Forgot password
Cancel

References, love animals and Houseproud

ID: u7x

Name:

Carrie

Is / are:

A family

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Midwife

Preferred locations:

VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne North, Melbourne South, Melbourne East, Melbourne West

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

"Carrie and Jason are outstanding housesitters and a lovely couple . They house sat for us for five weeks while we were overseas. This also involved caring for our very active Border Collie.
Carrie and Jason are trustworthy, dependable and clearly animal lovers. We were thrilled to find our home cleaner than when we left, plus a homemade quiche for us to enjoy when we returned.
Communication was excellent throughout. We would not hesitate to recommend Carrie and Jason to care for your home and am certain they will go above and beyond your expectations."
Melanie Gilligan
Maroochydore, QLD.

Please consider us, you won’t regret it. We promise to love your animals and treat your house and belongings with respect. Both my husband and I have had animals all our lives including dogs, cats, fish and Guinee pigs. We can also competently look after your chickens, ducks, turkeys, plants and vege gardens. We have house sat on 3 different occasions and the owners are happy to be referees. We assure, you will return to your home exactly the way you left it and to very happy well-loved, relaxed pets.

Let me introduce us properly:
Me: Carrie, a 37yo Registered Midwife/nurse
Hubby: Jason, a 42yo delivery driver (currently not working)
Daughter: Alice (2.5)
Pet: Lucy, 7 mo, Cobberdog. (She is staying with family)

We are currently in the Melbourne area, so Jason can participate in a cancer treatment trial at the Peter MacCallum Centre. Jason has a very rare, slow growing cancer. He is well, infact, if we didn’t tell you, you wouldn’t know he had terminal cancer. He leads a very normal life and is very capable of helping with household chores and maintenance.

We see this opportunity, as you doing us a massive favor and we expect to return the favor tenfold. We have a 2.5yo and another on the way. Because this treatment is not proven, we are not eligible for any government assistance to travel to Melbourne. Our little family is really struggling to afford this trip, so please have it in your heart to seriously consider us.

Our family is well and truly past its party days. We prefer the quiet life and cherishing every moment together. We have a great life, living on the Sunshine Coast in QLD. We love bushwalking, the beach, visiting local markets and parks. Lucy comes everywhere, she is allowed. If you have a dog, that likes outings, we would love to take them out with us. We love animals of all kinds and treat them like a member of the family.

We would love to send you regular updates for your house and pets.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top