Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Reliable and honest sitters - lets meet!

ID: ypk

Name:

Rachel

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Mortgage Lender

Preferred locations:

NSW Hunter

Current bookings:

19 Dec 10 Jan '20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

Hi,

My name is Rachel (35) and I have just returned to Newcastle, NSW after living in Germany for the past 12 months with my partner, Sean (32).

I work in Newcastle as a Mortgage Lender and Sean is an Artist and Graphic Designer (he works from home which is great if your furry friends need the extra company).

We have both grown up in Newcastle and love it here. Now we are back from Germany, we are saving for a house deposit and house sitting definitely helps!

We love camping and hiking. Both enjoy art, music and listening to podcasts. Animal lovers. Coffee addicts. Non-smokers. Vegetarian.

I’ve been a pet sitter for family friends over a number of years (mostly dogs and cats) including some house/pet sitting in Berlin. I have also been in the position of looking for a pet sitter, so from this, I understand the trust required to leave your pet and home in someone else’s care.

We have a beautiful 11yr old Burmese cat, Max, who is cared for by my parents while we have housesit opportunities (although, if Max is welcome to the housesit that’s great but no issue if not). Max has a condition called Megacolon and CKD so I do have experience with special needs pets that require daily medication and specific dietary requirements.

We have been fortunate to have grown up with lots of different animals (dogs, cats, rats and mice, rabbits, guinea pigs, fish, birds and a duck) so lots of experience! We will give your furry family members unconditional love and attention and won’t forget to water your plants either!

While you’re away, we make sure to keep you updated with texts and photos and most importantly make sure your pets are safe and loved.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top