Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Reliable and trustworthy

ID: t3r

Name:

Snez

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Australian Fedeal Government Executive Manager

Preferred locations:

NSW Northern Rivers

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello, my name is Snez.

I’m a down to earth, friendly, clean and highly organised 39 year old female who loves nature, cute animals and meeting new people.

I am employed full time as an executive level manager with the Australian Federal Government (nearly 16 years now) and am Melbourne based but currently located in Qld.

I’ve been house/ pet sitting in Brisbane in September whilst working from my employers Brisbane offices and I’ve recently commenced long term leave.
For all of October, I’m house/pet sitting on the Sunshine Coast. (Therefore I am no longer available for any other house sitting assignments in Oct.)

*** I’ll be in Northern NSW from 1st to mid NOVEMBER so only looking to accept assignments in Northern NSW, please see below for more details ***

I am house /pet sitting so I get to enjoy Qld and northern NSW like a local this time around rather than being stuck in a hotel room disconnected from local life.

In Melbourne, I used to be a homestay hostess for international visitors (guests stayed between 3 -12 mths) and, as well as owning my own home (currently rented out), I also rent a home in another location (I’ve done a bay change 😊) - so I definitely know what it’s like to trust others with your most valuable and precious possession (after pets of course) - your home.

Previously, I have only accepted house & pet sitting arrangements from people who heard about me or met me through personal or professional contacts - however having met so many fantastic international guests over the internet, I thought this was another great way to meet other lovely Australians in our beautiful big back yard.
Hoping to meet lovely locals and getting to experience this great part of Oz from a different perspective.

I love most animals (except spiders and reptiles, sorry 😔) and have also previously looked after children - but I’ll give that a miss this time around!

I’ve had pets in the past however due to my current landlords request I do not have a pet living with me now. As a result my ex partner kept our beautiful rescue cat, who I miss dearly so house/ pet sitting allows me to enjoy precious pet time without upsetting my landlord.

I am comfortable with pets either inside or outside and I like to know upfront what the pet rules are, so they are maintained in your absence and your pets do not get confused (however some pets are quite cute and little sneaky and like to test rules in your absence ☺️).

Whilst housesitting I will be undertaking daily yoga classes, doing meditation, reading, walking and Pilates classes - so I will not be home 24/7, as I will be attending regular local classes. Therefore if your pet can’t be left alone then I am not the most compatible pet sitter for you as I wish to maintain my schedule of attending daily classes.

I hold a security clearance (required with my job) and a police check. I am happy to provide you details of my government employer (so you can confirm my employment details).

**** PLEASE NOTE ****
I’m currently booked out with sitting assignments until 31 Oct so my only availability now is 1 to 14 NOVEMBER for Northern NSW areas only.
Potential to extend date dependent on your location ***

Due to health reasons I cannot stay in homes where smoking occurs indoors. I also prefer homes where it’s easy to clean premises and floors regularly as I am a barefoot walker inside and like to keep floors clean.

I am available to chat with you via face time, Skype or over the phone and can also come over to meet you in person (and your lovely pets!). Usually I pop over few days before departure date so we can go through your requirements, this will ensure your departure day is stress free.

Looking forward to meeting lovely people and looking after your home and pets so you have peace of mind knowing everything is being looked after.

Have a wonderful day.

Kind regards,
Snez

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top