Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Reliable mature male non smoker/drinker

ID: saa

Name:

Greg

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Semi retired Farmer

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

ACT (full regions list)

Current bookings:

1 Mar 8 Jul

Reply rating:

5 stars

Similar House Sitters

This profile has been disabled by the sitter, but we have a few similar available House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Jennifer wallis

Jennifer wallis

I'm semi retiring from many years dairy farming. I'm experienced with animals large and...

House Sitter: Pet sitter and gardener

Pet sitter and gardener

My hubby and myself are very close with our family and try to help out in many ways . We...

House Sitter: Your Pet's Best Friend. Worry Free

Your Pet's Best Friend. Worry Free

I am a pet loving responsible single guy exploring Australia by offering Pet Minding and...

House Sitter: Bev and Mick

Bev and Mick

We Love all types of animals, we are country loving people, non smokers, and social...

House Sitter: Mr

Mr

Semi retired non-smoker. Comfortable with all animals. Enjoy bush walking and travel. Quiet...

House Sitter: Mr Perfect

Mr Perfect

I am a responsible and mature person. I will be a full time student for 2020 at CIT. My...

House Sitter: Mature, Responsible, Animal Lover

Mature, Responsible, Animal Lover

Hi, my name is Joyce l am a mature aged woman with a little Maltese/Shitzu (Lucy) who...

House Sitter: Kate&Garry

Kate&Garry

Hi we are Kate and Garry who are semi retired, pet friendly, with 11 years experience...

House Sitter: Experienced and reliable animal carer

Experienced and reliable animal carer

Hi there, My name is Mike Wedderburn. I'm 42 and work full time for the Department of...

House Sitter: Responsible, Professional, Small Family

Responsible, Professional, Small Family

We are a family of three, My Wife Emi, Seiji age 4, and myself. Our family has been house...


More information about this house sitter

Hi, I’m Greg. I’m a fit and happy, non smoking, non drinking, 57 year old, currently riding out the drought on my small farm in the New England region of northern NSW, Armidale. Thanks to the drought I have had to de-stock all my animals which means I am now more available to mind homes and pets.
I have been a widow for the last 10 years and raised my 2 daughters (on my own) who are both now studying at university. If I had to pick one major thing this life experience has taught me, I would have to say that it has made me a great problem solver.
As a single person I prefer the company of pets and being a prolific walker I often find my 4 legged friends always share my passion!
I’m more of a home body and very much enjoy a peacefull and quiet environment. My one main enjoyable social activity is the odd game of golf (all be it quite poorly).
This is my 4th year (on and off) of house sitting and have only ever had great experiences.
I take great pride in the cleanliness of the house in which I am responsible for.
I am honest and reliable, have a police check, clean drivers licence and my first aid certificate.
* I like to bring my own pillow, sheets, blanket, mattress protector, towels, and toiletries. I would anticipate to only be using my own phone and internet.
I have found most homes fairly easy to look after, requiring a vacuum once a week, daily wiping down of the bench tops in the kitchen, and general tidying up in line with usage in other areas of the house (particularly the bathroom). I am very mindful of electricity, turning things off at the power points when they are not in use, and making sure I don't run lighting in any rooms that are unoccupied. I like to leave as small a footprint as possible while staying in your premises.
I know that leaving your home and pets can be extremely stressful and worrisome so I am happy to send regular updates via email, text or messenger, so that you can relax and thoroughly enjoy your time away.
I’m always contactable so feel free to call if you have any questions.
Top