Forgot password

Reliable professional in ACT

ID: u4z



Is / are:


Age group:

46 to 55


Self-employed writer and communications consultant

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW All regions except Far West, Mid North Coast, New England North West, Northern Rivers, Orana (full regions list)

Current bookings:

17 Apr 17 Sep

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

I am a single 52 yr old self-employed professional writer and communications consultant. I am also a keen cyclist. I have recently reduced my contracted working hours and started housesitting on a full-time basis so I can devote more time to working on a long term research/writing project. I am reliable, quiet, neat, and conscientious. I understand the responsibility and requirements of property ownership as I have previously owned properties.

I work from ‘home’ and therefore provide excellent security for your property and company for your pets. I especially love looking after chooks as I have lots of fruit and vegetable scraps to give them! I am fit, healthy and active, and will ensure dogs get their daily walk. I am a non-smoker.

I have been vetted and granted a 'Working With Vulnerable People' card in the ACT.

ACT homeowners: Minimum period for housesit is 3-4 weeks, with longer periods preferred, including up to a year or more, given the length of my writing project.

NSW homeowners: Minimum housesit is 4-6 weeks depending on your distance from Canberra. I enjoy staying in rural areas, the only proviso being that I need reliable mobile phone and internet access for my work.

I am happy to chat about your particular requirements. Feel free to contact me with any queries. References available.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners