Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Reliable, responsible, animal lovers

ID: sa1

Name:

Louisa

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

36 to 45

Preferred locations:

SA All regions except Far North, Whyalla and Eyre Peninsula, Yorke and Mid North (full regions list)

Current bookings:

13 Oct 27 Oct 22 Dec 4 Jan'20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We are an animal-loving couple travelling Australia in our Coaster motorhome and housesitting as we go. We started our nomadic lifestyle in 2017 departing from our home on the Sunshine Coast in Queensland, and intend to be on the road for many years to come as we explore our beautiful country in depth. We love the opportunity to housesit in towns where we'd like to stay a bit longer.

I am a business owner and a contractor in the finance industry and work online so I will be home nearly all the time and my partner will sometimes pick up work in the towns we visit along the way (has been in the pool industry for the past 15 years so your pool will be in good hands if you have one).

Having owned our own homes, we will have great respect for yours and treat it as we would our own (which is well!).

We travel with our very well behaved dog, Ip Man. He is very sociable and loves to play with other dogs and pets, and avoids confrontation with other dogs so even a dog half his size barking at him will have him running the other way! He's used to fitting into new households with other pets and we've never had an issue with the pets all getting along well together. He has been socialised from a young age and lived with dogs of all sizes, cats (including newborn kittens born while we were sitting), birds, cows, horses and native animals on rural properties. He's been well trained from a young age, is housetrained and never digs in yards nor is destructive in any way. If you're not keen on dogs inside anywhere, we'd generally sleep in our motorhome and he on his bed in it. He is most content lying around and being in the company of humans and those who show affection, but also happy to have a play for a while if he's got a playmate.

References available for us upon request for jobs completed outside of this network. We look forward to the opportunity to look after your beloved pets and homes.

Our intention is to enjoy the rest of 2019 and the first quarter at least of 2020 around Adelaide and surrounds.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top