Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Reliable & responsible pet & home carer

ID: 14s4

Name:

Pearl

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

IT Operations Coordinator

Preferred locations:

NSW Northern Rivers
QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Gold Coast, Ipswich and west Moreton, Logan and Redlands, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast, Wide Bay Burnett

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hello!

Thank you for taking a look at my profile.

I hope you and your family are well and safe during these trying times.

I am currently here visiting my family in the Redland Bay area of Brisbane but have become stuck here for the foreseeable till it's safe to travel home. So, when life gives you lemons, make lemonade. I figure this is a once in a lifetime opportunity to enjoy more family time as well as safely and responsibly explore more of Australia – well at least Queensland.

To that end, if you would like me to take care of you pets and home while you are away, I will welcome the opportunity to be considered for the task.

I am tidy and responsible and a non-smoker. I have house sat before while I was backpacking around Queensland about 8 years ago and loved the experience of looking after their fur-baby and garden and house plants for three weeks while they were away. The experience came with a few challenges such as a large storm that swept in from the coast blowing over some trees and a few encounters with snakes. I was able to overcome these and ensure the property and pet were all safe and sound awaiting the return of the owners. I also looked after 3 cats while in Chicago and one of which required me to administer regular medications.

I can be available to house sit for a short spell or about 2-3 weeks at short notice if required. I am happy and have experience looking after cats, dogs, ducks, fish, house and garden plants. I am afraid that I will not be best suited looking after snakes though. Sorry.

If you like what you have read and would like to have a video call with me to find out more I will be more than happy to accommodate.

I do look forward to hearing from you.

Happy house-sitter hunting. ☺

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top