Cannot login?

Reliable Sitter/Carer

ID: v0c



Is / are:


Age group:

55 plus


Retired Assitant Nurse

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

QLD Far North Queensland and Torres Strait, Fitzroy and Central West, Mackay-Isaac-Whitsunday, Townsville and North West, Wide Bay Burnett

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here

House Sitter: BellasMum


I am an extrememly open and honest individual, who has loved animals for my whole life. My...

House Sitter: Madeleine Thompson & Jordan Tait

Madeleine Thompson & Jordan Tait

We are a 29 year old Canadian couple moved to Australia for the year. We have been here...

House Sitter: Queenslanders


We are Sheila and Peter and have been travelling around this great country but have...

House Sitter: Sue & Doug

Sue & Doug

We love traveling around Australia and visiting new places. We are both animal lovers and...

House Sitter: Stuart and Rosina Craft

Stuart and Rosina Craft

A mid 40’s professional couple planning permanent relocation to Queensland from Hobart...

House Sitter: Therese


I started pet sitting about four years ago when my friend was charged by a pet...

House Sitter: Excited for change

Excited for change

Hi!! I am a young mum (24) of 1yo daughter. Looking for a place to house sit. I am...

House Sitter: Mick Flanagan.

Mick Flanagan.

Hello, my name is Mick Flanagan. I'm 58 years of age, very honest and reliable. I've lived...

House Sitter: Nathan


Im a very quite person with a love of nature .. I have travelled almost my entire life ...

House Sitter: Happy Healthy and Handy mature couple

Happy Healthy and Handy mature couple

We are a mature age couple currently travelling around Oz in our self contained caravan. We...

More information about this house sitter

My name is Cecelia - I am a single, active, healthy and fit retiree age 71, with no health problems, and am really enjoying house sitting! I will look after your home and garden and pets as you would yourself as I fully understand how important both are to their owners, having been a home and pet owner myself.

The opportunity to become your House Sitter would be a privilege for me. Please feel free to phone or message me for any extra information you would like about me, as trust is crucial.

WHY I AM HOUSE SITTING: After selling my house in Brisbane early last year I am taking the opportunity to travel parts of Australia before buying again in the future. House sitting allows me to do this and to experience living like one of the locals

HOUSE SIT EXPERIENCE: In 2018/2019 I completed three long term house/garden/pet/pool sits (3 months, 5 months, and 3 months) and 2 short terms. I am currently at a house sit in Atherton in Far North QLD until 7/10/2018 - (I have returned to the same people here that I did a 5 month sit for last year).

PET EXPERIENCE: Pets of many varieties have always been a big part of my life having grown up with them and continuing since then, having a dog and cat of my own until recently. I completely understand their emotional needs as well as their physical needs.

HOME CARE: Being a house proud person your home and garden will be kept in tip - top condition - clean, neat and tidy. I understand how important it is to be security conscious, responsible, dependable and honest when caring for another's possessions. Maintenance issues are not a problem - I am accustomed to dealing with them.

Gardening is my favourite hobby. I maintained my own large garden including mowing with a push mower, so am fit and active.

BACKGROUND: I grew up on, and continued to live on farms until my children all married then I moved to city living. My work from then on was as an Assistant Nurse in Aged Care Facilities and Hospitals. More recently I was an In-Home Carer working with children who have Cerebral Palsy, working through The Cerebral Palsy League of QLD.

REFERENCES: The owners of previous House Sits are happy to have you contact them. Unfortunately they did not use this company so the reviews are not able to be viewed here on my profile, but I can attach them to a message. I also have a recently expired Blue Card from my work with The Cerebral Palsy League ( A Blue Card requires a Police Clearance ) My other older references are attached to my profile.