Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Reliable & tidy house & cat sitter

ID: ovn

Name:

Ans

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

House and cat sitter

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

After a career of nearly 30 years as a finance manager for companies in the shipping industry mainly, I've turned into a "professional" house sitter in 2015, meaning it's my day and night job, but my services are free. With several house & cat sitting jobs in the Netherlands via another website already under my belt I intended expanding internationally and boy, was last year's trip down under awesome.

Why I want to house sit
As it's my profession I want to take care above all of the house and cats. The cats are always my priority, so I'm afraid they are getting spoiled by me.
Second it's allowing me to explore another city or country at my own pace. I hope to be able to say in 10 years time: the world truly is my oyster! :-)

My experience
As a previous homeowner I had 2 cats, one an independent tom cat Mouse and a sweet little lady called Bella who had her roots in Italy. Each had their own way with me.

As a house sitter at various addresses in the Netherlands I've found cats extremely easy to handle, but every cat of course has its own manual. As my reviews and references show, I regularly send WhatsApp messages with photos of the cat(s).

Furthermore I don't drink alcohol, don't use drugs and don't smoke. I am not a party animal and I prefer to do shopping and/or sight seeing trips in the afternoon or early evenings.

House sitting jobs in 2014 were 3 weeks in Assendelft (near Amsterdam; 2 cats) and 4 weeks Nijmegen (3 cats; 1 on medicine).

2015
Jan31-Mar21 Lage Mierde (2 cats)
Apr10-Apr12 Arnhem (1 geriatric cat on medicine)
Apr14-Apr19 Ermelo (6 cats)
Apr20-Apr28 Westkapelle (2 cats)
Apr28-Jun02 Houten (3 cats)
Jun14-Jul05 Sneek (6 Norwegian Forest cats)
Jul10-Jul31 Nijmegen (3 cats & 8 chickens & pond with fish)
Aug09-Oct30 Waarder (1 geriatric cat on medicine)
Nov02-Nov30 Nijmegen (1 cat)
Dec07-Dec18 Brittany, France (1 border collie, 1 cat, 1 goat, 3 donkeys & 4 sheep)
Dec21-Dec27 Rotterdam (1 cat; via this site)
Dec27-Jan07 Houten (2nd time; 3 cats)

2016
Jan11-Mar26 Nijmegen (2nd time; 3 cats; 1 on medicine)
Mar30-Apr28 Time Out: holiday in Las Vegas, USA
Apr30-Jun13 Houten (3rd time; 3 cats)
Jun13-Jul09 Axel (a rabbit, 2 cats, 2 chickens, a pony and a horse on medicine)
Jul09-Jul29 Nijmegen (2nd time; 3 cats, 6 chickens and a pond with goldfish)
Jul29-Aug18 Groningen (4 Peterbald cats)
Aug18-Aug28 Waalwijk (3 cats)
Aug28-Sep16 Zeist ( 2 cats)
Sep18-Sep27 Houten (4th time; 3 cats)
Sep27-Oct11 Helmond (4 cats; 1 on medicine)
Oct11-Nov01 Time Out: holiday in Imsterberg, Austria
Nov01-Nov17 Zaamslag (1 cat)
Nov18-Jan12 Lage Mierde (2nd time; 2 cats)

2017
Jan14-Mar16 Nijmegen (3rd time; 3 cats; 1 on medicine)
Mar16-Apr09 Time Out: my mother was admitted to a nursing home and I cleared out her apartment
Apr09-Apr28 Zeist (2nd time; 2 cats)
Apr28-May07 Ravels, Belgium (a house with a pond of koy carps)
May07-Jun07 Houten (5th time; 3 cats)
Jun08-Jun23 Chelmsford UK (2 cats; via this site)
Jun23-Jun25 St Albans UK (1 dog; via this site)
Jun26-Jul10 Helmond (2nd time; 5 cats; 1 on medicine)
Jul10-Jul23 Heemskerk (3 cats & 1 bird)
Jul23-Aug13 Arnhem (1 cat)
Aug13-Aug27 Nijmegen (3 cats)
Aug27-Sep22 Zeist (3rd time; 2 cats)
Sep22-Sep29 Time out in Koewacht
Sep29-Oct31 Holiday in Monaco
Nov01-Nov09 Time out in Koewacht
Nov09-Nov27 Dunmow UK (1 cat)
Nov27-Dec06 Time out in Koewacht
Dec06-Dec20 Zaamslag (2nd time; 1 cat)
Dec22-Jan07 Blaricum (1 cat)

2018
Jan07-Feb03 Eindhoven (1 cat)
Feb03-Mar09 Nijmegen (3 cats)
Mar14-Jun12 Holiday in Redcliffs, New Zealand
Jun12-Jul16 New Town, Tasmania (2 cats)
Jul16-Sep02 Hampton, Melbourne, Australia (1 cat)
Sep05-Sep23 Tarragindi, Brisbane (cat, fish & chickens)
Sep23-Oct07 Ashmore, Gold Coast (2 cats)
Oct08-Oct31 Holiday in Sydney
Oct31-Nov05 Time out in Koewacht
Nov05-Nov25 Zaamslag (3rd time; 1 cat)
Nov25-Dec15 Time out in Koewacht
Dec15-Jan12 Aarle-Rixtel (2 cats)

2019
Jan13-Feb24 Zierikzee (1 cat)
Feb24-Mar07 Stekene (1 cat)
Mar15-Mar24 Nijmegen (2nd time; 4 cats)
Mar27-Apr16 Weedon (2 cats)
Apr16-Apr24 Time out in Koewacht
Apr24-Apr28 Carpenters fan meeting, Thousand Oaks, USA
Apr29-May09 Time out in Koewacht
May10-May21 Sevenoaks UK (1 cat)
May21-Jun01 Time out in Koewacht
Jun01-Jul11 Spearwood (2 cats)
Jul16-Aug27 Mandurah (1 cat)
Aug28-Aug31 Maffra (visiting a friend)
Aug31-Sep13 Warrnambool (2 cats)
Sep13-Sep16 Holiday in Apollo Bay

At present:
Sep16-Oct16 Holiday in Melbourne

Already booked:
Oct25-Nov14 Zaamslag (4th time; 1 cat)
Nov14-Dec05 Zaamslag (1 cat)
2020
Jan23-Feb10 Zaamslag (5th time; 1 cat)

Ciao,
Ans

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top