Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Responsible and caring pet-loving couple

ID: uxj

Name:

Jasna

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Graphic Designer (Jasna) and Customer Service Attendant (Adam)

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast

Reply rating:

3.5 stars

More Information

My name is Jasna and my partner’s name is Adam. We are a friendly and easy going couple in our late 30s/early 40s currently living on the north side of sunny Brisbane, Queensland, Australia. I'm a graphic designer and Adam is a customer service attendant. I work full time during the day, and Adam works casual hours at night so there is always someone at home. I should note that I'm on annual leave from the 21st December 2018 until 9th January 2019 so will be home a lot more during the day.

I'm from Europe originally and have lived in New Zealand and Australia since 1996. I used to own a unit in Brisbane inner centre which I rented out to tenants for a while and experienced first hand what it's like when someone doesn't respect your property. It's something we would never do to anyone so you can be rest assured your place will be well looked after.

We’d love to take care of people’s pets and visit amazing destinations through house sitting. Over the past 8 years we have been together, we have mostly explored Australia (through 4WDing and air travel) and are keen to see more of the world. We feel that the best way to expand your horizons and grow as a person is by experiencing different cultures, places and languages.

We will be in The Netherlands in July next year and would like to house sit in countries such as Italy, Spain, Croatia, Greece etc. so we can experience a European summer. We're open to house sitting in other countries, as well. We'd like to start house sitting locally first to gain more experience and build up our profile.

Adam and I owned a dog whom we adored so we understand how precious and amazing they are. Adam looked after other people's pets through Don't Fret Pet, a pet minding service where owners dropped off their furry kids to him to look after for a period of time. He also looked after an aviary for a couple of years when he was a young boy. I grew up in a town in Serbia with chickens in the back yard, and sometimes turkeys and quails. We have looked after friends' and families' pets in the past for short amounts of time, too.

We have owned our house in Petrie for 5 years now and have experience looking after swimming pools, as well as doing general upkeep such as mowing the lawns and weeding.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top