Forgot password

Responsible animal lover

ID: 6v9



Is / are:


Age group:

36 to 45


Project Lead

Preferred locations:

VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne North, Melbourne South, Melbourne East, Melbourne West

Current bookings:

1 Jun 25 Jun 24 Jun 29 Jun 6 Jul 11 Aug 14 Aug 11 Sep 23 Sep 30 Sep 11 Oct 30 Oct 19 Jan'20 30 Jan'20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

I am 43 years old and work at the Royal Children's Hospital. I am single and a non-smoker. I own a car.

I returned to Melbourne after spending two years in Sydney. I house sat for the entire two years I lived in Sydney. I enjoy housesitting and it has given me an amazing opportunity to pay off my student loan, put extra money into superannuation, travel and donate to my favourite causes. I decided to continue housesitting on my return to Melbourne.

I love animals and previously fostered cats for a local shelter. I grew up in a house that was practically a menagerie! I have experience with dogs, cats, fish, rabbits, rats, mice, birds, guinea pigs, chickens etc. I am the sort of person who stops to pat cats and dogs when going for a walk and keeps dog treats in the car for my friends pets. My close friend recently acquired a small farm and I enjoy going to visit.

I had a pet cockatiel for many years. My grandfather was a bird breeder so I am familiar with birds funny little idiosyncrasies.

I enjoy spending time with dogs and train dogs at a dog club. I have trained one dog up to agility level, three dogs in obedience and am about to start training a second agility dog. Dog training is more about training the people than the dog. I learning a lot from every dog I work with. The trainers at dogs clubs are always approachable so there are plenty of people to ask should I ever encounter a dog with unusual behaviour that I am unsure how to correct. On house sits where there are dogs I apply what I have learned and have successfully corrected minor behavioual issues before the owners returned. I have cared for dogs who suffer from dog aggression and willing to do so again in the future.

I adore travel and go overseas whenever I can afford to do so. I like countries that are totally different to ours with Africa and India being favourite places. My recent trips were to Belize where I did an ancient Mayan dig and North Korea (yes that is the naughty one).

I have reached the stage in life where the nightlife no longer appeals to me. I would prefer to curl up with a good book or have a meal with close friends.

I enjoy cooking and get a lot of pleasure from feeding friends. You are likely to find a meal in the fridge waiting for your arrival.

I have been a full-time house sitter since May 2015 and in the past used housesitters to care for my (now deceased) pets. I believe I have a good understanding of both sides. I take the responsibility of caring for pets very seriously. I recently completed a pet first aid course and a diploma of canine behaviour.

The pictures are: i) a visit to Sydney to see dogs I used to sit for, they still remembered their tricks ii) me, Ruby and Bliz, both dogs I trained and iii) dogs I took for an adventure on a ferry to Scotland Island in Sydney and iv) dogs on a walk overlooking the ocean.

I am a responsible person and should you choose me I will care for your home as if it is my own.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners