Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Responsible Caring Home and Pet Sitter

ID: kyh

Name:

Rosie

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Itinerant Home and Pet Sitter, online coach

Preferred locations:

NSW NT QLD (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello Home and Pet owners,
I would love to care for your beloved pets, farm animals, home and garden. I am a caring and responsible animal lover experienced with home and pet care multinationally.

My goal is make sure your pets and home are well cared for while you are gone. Currently I am retired though doing some part time work online. I generally sit solo and sometimes with responsible pet-loving friends.

I love to travel and delight in having a home and companion animals while exploring new places and meeting new people.

Because I am itinerant, I prefer longer sits, 3-6 weeks or more, with use of a vehicle, unless public transportation is readily available and close, and there is someone on call in case of an emergency with you pets. I have a clear driver license.

I have always loved animals, had pets and farm animals from a young age, worked at a riding stables and owned a horse as a youth. I am a bit of a pet magnet, as often my pets have found me. I also love the outdoors and nature (walking, trekking, swimming, gardening), dancing, singing, making new friends, occasionally going to museums, the theater and movies.

I owned & managed 25 rental units for several years before I retired, and have decades of gardening experience. I have cared for many animals, owned a home and business, and more recently became familiar with pool care.

I have taken and am taking training in animal communication to better perceive the needs and concerns of the pets I care for.

When I am not close enough to meet in person, I am available for video meetings with Skype, FaceTime, Zoom, etc.

Recent, Current and Upcoming Sits:

* 17.3---2.4.2018 Nelson, New Zealand, small dog & cat
* 2.4---15.5.2018 Tauranga New Zealand, home, garden
* 16.5--18,6.2018 Brisbane QLD, 2 wired dachshunds

Past Home and Pet Sits:

* 2015 Adelaide South Australia, home,
Maui Hawaii (2 cats)
* 2016 Thessaloniki Greece (home), Honolulu Hawaii
(home), Bochum Germany (dog and cat)
* 14.1-28.1. 2017 Redondo Beach California, home & cat
* 2.3-30.1.2017 Ninderry QLD Australia (horse & birds);
* 2.4-14.4 2017 Waihi Beach, New Zealand (home)
* 14.4-6.5.2017 Whangamata New Zealand (chooks);
* 22.8--25.9 2017 Melbourne VIC Australia: 2 large dogs,
5 chooks,
* 26.9--8.10 2017 Port Macquarie NSW Australia: 2
dogs, large & medium
* 16.11--6.12.2017 Cairns QLD Australia: 2 horses, pony
* 7.12-14.12. 2017 Papamoa Beach, New Zealand,home
* 15.12.17-15.1.18 Wellington N. Zealand: 4 cats,beagle
* 23.1.18--14.2.18 Auckland N. Zealand, older Boxer
* 15.2.18--22.2.18 Papamoa Beach New Zealand, home
* 27.2.18--17.3.18 Cambridge, N. Zealand, sm older dog

What's special about how I home and pet sit:

* I care for homes, property, pets, farm animals and
gardens as if they were my own
* I keep in communication, am responsive to owner's
needs, and have good common sense
* I leave your home and property clean and orderly
* much experience caring for various kinds and sizes of
animals and birds when young, aging or ill
* decades of gardening experience caring for potted
plants, gardens, fruit trees

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top