Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Responsible & caring Social Worker

ID: vcf

Name:

Constance

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Social Worker

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Logan and Redlands, Wide Bay Burnett

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Excited for change

Excited for change

Hi!! I am a young mum (24) of 1yo daughter. Looking for a place to house sit. I am...

House Sitter: Mick Flanagan.

Mick Flanagan.

Hello, my name is Mick Flanagan. I'm 58 years of age, very honest and reliable. I've lived...

House Sitter: Nathan

Nathan

Im a very quite person with a love of nature .. I have travelled almost my entire life ...

House Sitter: Happy Healthy and Handy mature couple

Happy Healthy and Handy mature couple

We are a mature age couple currently travelling around Oz in our self contained caravan. We...

House Sitter: A Conscientious Custodian

A Conscientious Custodian

I’m here on Mindahome.com.au because I got caught up and stuck in Australia due to...

House Sitter: Kevena

Kevena

Reliable and trustworthy Love animals hard working and will respect property and be...

House Sitter: Amanda and Jim

Amanda and Jim

Young grandparents who run a small company love friends and family especially our...

House Sitter: Passionate Travellers

Passionate Travellers

Hi our names are Ian and Margaret. We are a mature non-smoking retired active couple who...

House Sitter: Reliable carer for your pets and home

Reliable carer for your pets and home

Caring, reliable, flexible, single. I am a non-smoker, non-drinker. I work from home doing...

House Sitter: Dominique

Dominique

*** BACKGROUND *** A lucky half-breed (Aus father, UK mother) who grew up in Brisbane and...


More information about this house sitter

My name is Constance and I'm a responsible 30 year old Social Worker. I work in West End, for a well known Homelessness organisation.

I am currently looking for housesits for February onwards, so yours is perfect!

A little about me; Well, I am hoping to gain some experience in Australia house sitting before travelling overseas and trying it internationally. I intend to go live in Spain and Germany from July this year, and am house sitting until then. My dream is to volunteer on organic farms for a bit before settling down somewhere in Europe to teach English, continue social work or nanny again.

Currently I am on my second house sit, after successfully completing a four month house sit which ran until Christmas. I am looking after a 6 year old Old English Sheepdog and loving it.

You may think I am young compare to other potential applicant you may recieve, and this may put you off trusting your house to me, and I get it. I am new to house sitting, However, I've got many years experience as a full time nanny where I have looked after children, ran homes and completed house work. So if I can keep children (age range 0-7 and up to three at a time) happy and safe, houses clean, and employers happy, surely this means I'm a responsibility and mature 30 year old.

I have traveled, worked, studied and have ample life experience. I've lived in share houses and on my own, all around the world. I studied a dual degree in Social Work and Psychology at QUT, and have worked in many varied roles including, therapy with children with autism, adults with disability and mental health concerns, and at children's hospitals. I love to cook and garden and am a non-smoker.

I absolutely love animals - great and small (typical bleeding heart empath) and I'm very tidy, clean, respectful and house proud and would treat your home with complete respect. I would love to come meet with you both and meet your fur babies and discuss your requirements.

I am happy to provide a number for you to receive a reference from my team leader at work for a character judgment. I would also happily provide a police check.
Hope to hear from you soon.

All the best,
Constance.
Top