Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Responsible Sitter/Carer

ID: v0c

Name:

Cecelia

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired Assitant Nurse

Preferred locations:

QLD Far North Queensland and Torres Strait, Townsville and North West

Current bookings:

11 Dec 18 Jan'19

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello - my name is Cecelia. I will look after your home and garden and pets with much pleasure - as you would yourself - and take pride in doing so.
Having grown up with pets, and having had pet dogs until recently, I completely understand their emotional needs as well as their physical needs.
I am a single retired mature age woman ( retired 3years ago) and have had previous house sitting experience for 4 months some years ago and I have had a recent House Sit in Emerald caring for 2 small dogs for 3 months while their owner was on an overseas holiday, ending in early July.
I am presently doing a five month sit in Atherton caring for 2 lovely cats + house and garden ending on the 15th December while their owners are travelling down South. Then I go to another position at Kuranda until the 18th January to care for a little dog + house/garden. I am house sitting as an interim solution after selling my house in Brisbane and buying another in approximately 2 years time to save money regarding renting, and also to experience seeing new areas.
So far I have been fortunate to find positions close to where my children and their families live as it is great to be able to see lots of them without imposing too much on them re long stays/visits to them. The present address I have given is my daughters in Emerald as while H/Sitting I don't have a long term address.
I would not be able to cover short sits such as a few days.
Gardening is my favourite hobby and I maintained my own large garden in Brisbane myself including mowing my lawns with a push mower so I am a very active person.
I grew up and lived on farms until my children married, then moved to city living so am very familiar with country life and farm animals as well as the city life.
I take pride in being clean, neat, reliable, responsible and honest in all I do.
My previous career was as an Assitant Nurse in Aged Care Facilities and at the Cairns Base Hospital. Recently I worked as an In Home Carer with children who have Cerebral Palsy - working through The Cerebral Palsy League of QLD
Currently I have an online Marketing Business which I run from my laptop so can go anywhere there is internet access to continue with this. This means I would be at home most of the time with your pets.
I do not have any pets now,
I have my own car.
I do not have any health problems.
I can supply personal references and a former Rental Agency reference upon request, and I am happy to organise a new Police check if required. I do still have one from my house sitting days in Brisbane. I also have a recently expired Blue Card from my work with children with Cerebral Palsy.

















Gardening is my favourite hobby

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top