Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Retired and living on my motorhome

ID: pct

Name:

Gail

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired dog carer and ex project manager

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

TAS (full regions list)

Current bookings:

24 Jul '20 19 Sep '20

Reply rating:

5 stars

Similar House Sitters

This profile has been disabled by the sitter, but we have a few similar available House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Heather and Martin

Heather and Martin

We are retired and experienced house sitters with great references. We prefer country /...

House Sitter: Cassie

Cassie

I grew up on the coast in Sydney, but have been living in Melbourne for the last three...

House Sitter: Darryl & Julie

Darryl & Julie

Julie and I are hard working fun loving aussies honest and reliable we have designed and...

House Sitter: James & Cathy Stuart

James & Cathy Stuart

We are a family of 4 with 2 adults and 2 young girls. We are fit and healthy, don't drink...

House Sitter: Gardeners & experienced Housesitters

Gardeners & experienced Housesitters

Hi there! We are a small, respectful & tidy family of 3. (: I am an experienced...

House Sitter: Seasoned sitter to care for your home

Seasoned sitter to care for your home

My name is Laurie and I have become an old hand at house sitting over the last few years....

House Sitter: Trust in us to treasure your home

Trust in us to treasure your home

Hi there, My name is Sam and I currently reside in Hervey bay with my beautiful little...

House Sitter: Ms Yelena Nefiodova

Ms Yelena Nefiodova

We are small family, currently living in Orange NSW. We love to travel,love animals and...

House Sitter: The Jones’

The Jones’

We have a rural back ground,.Brad started out as a mechanic, then worked 25 years as Farm/...

House Sitter: Andrew

Andrew

Hello! I’m a Canadian, ex-architect, 6 year home-owner, 10 year dog owner, living in...


More information about this house sitter

After working and travelling half my life overseas, I returned to Tassie 17 years ago.

I have a 10 month old Welsh Cardigan corgi puppy. She has adapted to her new life in the motorhome with ease. I am currently interstate and will be returning to Tassie 3rd November 2019.

For 6 years I cared for boarding dogs at Club K9 in Kingston, south of Hobart.

I'm easy going by nature and level headed. By house sitting I get to enjoy gardening again and if I'm lucky, looking after family pets. You in turn would get a reliable tidy person and your family home would be the same as when you left it.

My work reference from Club K9 and a Tas police check can be supplied if required. I can also request references from previous house/pet owners.

My house sitting experience has been
1. An old lab (Libby) in a house in Glenorchy, Hobart and was requested to mind Libby twice.
2. 12 chooks, 2 kittens, 2 dogs and sheep on a small farm in Franklin, South of Hobart
3. Several dogs at the Snug Caravan Park while interstate pet owners went sight seeing for the day
4. Fulll time care of Pippa (labradoodle) while owners were on business trips (cared for her in my motorhome twice and travelled around Tassie)
5. A lovely old lab and a maltese x plus a cat at Old Beach. It also included gardening
6. In West Ulverstone took care of 2 cats, several guinea pigs, a dozen chooks and 26 prize rabbits that all needed feeding and their living areas kept clean. Also did a bit of gardening.
Top