Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Retired Couple from the USA for DEC 2018

ID: qaw

Name:

Heather

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired Airforce and Architectural Technologist

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney East

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We plan to be in Australia for July and are really looking for some house sits in the Bronte area.

Having spent over 40 years in Africa where I was born and raised I have a unique outlook on life. I love outdoor life, cooking, entertaining, exploring and generally, making people happy.
After being widowed I emigrated to the USA in 2008, and married my husband Rick in 2010. Rick is native to Washington and went to Seattle Pacific College. He is retired from teaching and the USAF. He is passionate about classic cars and has a 1942 Packard, so hence car auctions and shows are part of our lifestyle.
We both love to travel and between us, we have visited and lived in numerous countries. I have two amazing daughters, one in Texas and one in Sydney Australia. Rick has two sons and a daughter all in the USA. We are now snowbirds and frequently rent out our homes on Airbnb. We understand the importance of respecting a home and its contents.
5 things we can't live without - Good food, adventure, music, good health, mutual love and respect.
We have had some wonderful times in NZ and Australia. We will be visiting Australia again in December 2018 and are looking for house sitting vacancies.
I am used to animals though we do not have any at present as we travel so much. In my past life we had many dogs, cats, fish, hamsters, chickens, and the like. I also bred Rhodesian Ridgebacks.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top