Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Retired couple

ID: 8vg

Name:

Colin & Nancy

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired Manager & retired Registered Nurse

Preferred locations:

TAS (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Both of us are keen gardeners. We are house proud and will care for your house as if it was ours.

We are non smokers.

Our first house sit was nearly 40 years ago when we looked after a house for two months whilst the owners were overseas. Since then we have "house minded" a number of time whilst friends were away for up to four months, where we did daily security checks and maintained gardens etc.

Both of us have a country upbringing, and have lived and worked in country towns for a large part of our lives, my job being in the animal feed industry and Nancy as a nurse.

We have owned and raised dogs (German Shepherds} and cats (Burmese), We have also raised orphaned goats. Now retired and living in S E Queensland, we are free to travel.

We are looking at house sits in Tasmania as our eldest son and his family (three Granddaughters) live in Burnie and we live in Queensland.

Our recent house sits have each been for around four weeks,

Referees are:-
Elsa Kat (Don, Tasmania, 2 dogs & 1 cat)
Jenny Landsburg ( Canberra twice, Chickens)

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top