Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Retired - Home Owners!

ID: vpr

Name:

Michelle

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Both retired from Corporate Roles

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

NSW All regions except Sydney North, Sydney South, Sydney East, Sydney West and Blue Mountains QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne North, Melbourne South, Melbourne East (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Some of our completed housesits
Mt Eliza (Vic) Lge Home, 1 Acre, Pool, 3 x Labradors, Cat + 3 others animals.
Scenic Rim ((Qld) 200 acre property, Lge Family Homestead, Pool, 3 horses, Staffy's, 2yrs, 6yrs + Fox Terrier 14yrs.
Lennox Heads - Dble Story Townhouse, Pool, Cavoodle 14years old.
Jan 2020 - Bangalow/Byron Bay - Lge Home 4 Acres, Pool - Cavoodle.
Feb 2020 - Sunshine Coast
Lge Home / Acres / Pool - 2x Labradoodles - 6 days

ABOUT US!
Hubby and I are home owners and empty nesters, happily living in our beautiful top floor penthouse boutique beach Apartment in Kirra on the Gold Coast.

Born & bred in Melbourne, we have 3 adult children & 4 young grandchildren (and one on the way!) who all still live in Melbourne.

Our family fur baby Holly of 15 years & 3 pussy cats
(Cleo, Pixie and TJ) all reached happy retirement (enjoying their later years on the Gold Coast) and are now peacefully playing in doggy and cat heaven.
Becoming such a huge part of our family they provided us with unconditional love, affection and lot's of fun.

Our children have all grown up with animals in the house, so we are more than experienced when it comes to caring for, walking, feeding, cuddling & spoiling your fur babies (including horses)

Both of us have had corporate careers, living in East Hawthorn we owned our home with our children all attending private schools and University in Melbourne.

Living on the beautiful Gold Coast now for 15 years, Mark has recently retired (well semi!) and now enjoys consulting one day a week (mostly from home) as a contract project manager.

After leaving the corporate world of Human Resources a few years ago, I (Michelle) now enjoy reading, yoga, bike riding, meditation and lot's of walks on the beach.

I also organically design and make Jewellery from home. "LilyTayler Designs" is my creative outlet and I absolutely love it. I am all about supporting local and other handmade businesses.

After having full time careers (and raising children & furbabies!) we love having the flexibility and freedom now to house-sit for other families, to travel and visit our children and grandchildren, all without any work or time restrictions.

We always had trusted house-sitters for our fur-babies when we both worked, and while our kids were growing up, both for short term getaways and for our annual overseas holidays.

It provided us with peace of mind & great comfort for our beloved pets and our home, so know how very important it is to have the right person in your home.
We now look after friends and family fur babies and their homes when we can, and would love to return the favour to you, as very proud home owners, and to utterly spoil your fur babies as well.

We are the perfect sitters as we are mature aged, super quiet, non-smokers, meticulous cleaners , reliable, honest, organised, love animals, and as proud home owners (mortgage free) of our own luxurious beachfront Apartment will treat your home as our own, and will of course spoil and pamper your fur-babies even more. All we ask for in return as a minimum is a 'clean' comfortable home, a comfy bed/room, and wifi. Oh and your personal recommendation/s for your local cafe that makes "great" coffee please!

We are both healthy and love being active, walking daily and enjoying the outdoors, but essentially we are happy home bodies (especially in the evenings) so you can be assured that your fur babies won't be alone.

They will receive lot's of cuddles and attention, so be prepared for your beloved pets to be pampered! Whatever their needs, we are happy to oblige.. and they will always come first! All profile pics are dogs we have looked after (there are lot's more!) big and small, young and old.

We are also more than happy to water and take care of your indoor plants if needed. We will of course do all the little extra's like clear your mailbox, put the bin's out for collection, and guarantee that your home will be spotlessly clean (or cleaner!) upon your return home.

Mark is the Chairman of our Body Corporate Complex, and we are trusted by our fellow home owners to often look after their apartments, sitting and walking other owners fur-babies that also live in our boutique residential apartment complex.

We have also been regular users of Airbnb throughout Europe, America, Bali and Australia and have an exceptional rating as a guest.

We are available to sit for you in Melbourne around the Mornington Peninsula surrounding suburbs and/or Eastern suburbs around Templestowe, generally from 2 to 10 days max at a time.

Our grown up children live in Melbourne which means we will generally always arrive a day before the sit (and stay with them first) and then organise to arrive either the day before or just before you leave to go over everything first to ensure we have all the instructions and information that we need.

This also gives you the confidence and trust as we interact with your fur-babies again before you leave.
(Note: We will always try and organise a meet and greet with you when we can, before accepting a sit, and provide a checklist to help you prepare for a handover)

And finally the Sunshine Coast, Northern NSW and the southern end of the Gold Coast is also where we may be able help you out for short stays of 2-7 days.

We really look forward to hearing from you and taking care of your home and fur babies soon.

Mark & Michelle :)

PS: We do book up in advance, particularly for Melbourne, so please contact us asap if you would like to book us and chat!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top