Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Retired house sitter available

ID: atg

Name:

Teresa

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired counsellor

Preferred locations:

WA Perth North, Perth South

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

I am a retired nurse/ counsellor in my 60s and I live in Ireland. I lived in Perth in the 80s, where my three children were born. We returned to Ireland in the 90s however my two daughters now live in Perth. I travel to Perth every year to visit them, along with some very close friends who live there. I usually stay with my daughter but unfortunately this year my daughters do not have a spare bedroom in their house.

I am from the country in Ireland (west coast) and I have a large garden and lawns that I look after. I really enjoy gardening and general tidying up outside. I have two dogs who are more like my children then pets. A boxer Nikki and a toy king charles Millie. I am very lucky that my sister-in-law adores the dogs and moves into my house when I travel to look after them. The dogs sleep in an outside shed but they spend the rest of their time following me around the house and garden. I walk them regularly and they sleep by the fire at night until I go to bed. I recently got two kittens who are adapting well in a dogs world! The kittens think they are dogs and come on walks with us. I wouldn’t be able to leave my dogs every year unless I had someone live in the house permanently. My dogs love having me at home most of the day and I am always at home every night to make sure they are in by the fire.

I love the Perth summer and look forward to my visit each year. I lived in a number of places in WA including Floreat, Toodyay and Wembley. I had lovely gardens in the houses I lived in and I am aware of the work that is needed to maintain a garden in the hot Australian summer. My daughters live in North Perth so I would ideally like to house sit in the northern suburbs. I will also have the use of my daughters car when I need it.

I believe I would be an excellent house sitter as I absolutely adore dogs and cats and I am very respectful of others belongings.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top