Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Return to OZ!

ID: tjv

Name:

Alexandra

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Previously - Assistant Manager in Retail

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Sunshine Coast

Current bookings:

13 Dec 5 Jan'19

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

(Please note: I am available for most locations in Brisbane and possibly outskirts due to transport restrictions presently.)

I have returned home from a two-year Working Holiday Visa (WHV) in Vancouver, Canada and I have decided that I would like to start out my life in my early thirties, in a new city that has sunshine almost all year round.

I hold a Bachelor Degree in Health Science and after six years of study, I needed a break away from the books and worked full-time non-stop in Retail up until I left for Canada. I moved to a city (Vancouver) where I knew no-one, spent time exploring on my own, working on and discovering what my passions are and having my own adventures. Essentially growing in unfamiliar territory…a happy side effect of travel – which is not always ‘Rainbows with Pots of Gold’.

I have house sat twice before - both times of which I have had to care for animals. Unfortunately, I can only provide one written reference. I am no longer in touch with the couple whom I cared for their two cats and one large dog, as this house sit was almost 10 years ago when I was much younger! The first house sit was when I was 23. I cared for a cat whilst nursing it back to health as the owners were on a three-week cruise of the Mediterranean.

I have first-hand experience with dealing and caring for animals, as one of our ‘Family Members’ is a Lhasa Apso (Sebby – I am pictured with her). Would it be bad to say I missed her the most in my two years away from Australia? I will say that I am more comfortable with somewhat smaller animals, but my care and love will be no less or different for a larger animal that is. Know, if I am lucky enough to have the opportunity to care for your animal/s, they will receive the Love and Attention that they need and deserve!

If you select me as a potential house-sitter, know that you are considering someone who is exceptionally clean, an extroverted introvert, someone who enjoys the peace and quiet and is a nature lover. Cleanliness is something that I am really fastidious about and I am careful to leave a place cleaner than I found it.

I am a solid communicator and if requested, I can give you regular updates on your Family members and/or the property. The last thing you need whilst on your holidays is to be thinking and worrying about what is happening back home. This is familiar to me as we had someone house sit with our dog, and it was not the most positive experience for her and left our family feeling unsettled by ‘house sitters’. As someone who has been on both sides, I am very aware of what measures it takes to be a house-sitter and I will do my utmost best to keep you happy!

Please do not hesitate to contact me!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top