Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Richard & Jen. Take a break on us!!

ID: mbi

Name:

Richard

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Young retired couple helping others have a stress free break.

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi - we are a young retired couple who love giving others a chance to enjoy their holidays. We are non - smokers, fit and healthy. We will look after your home and pets as we would our own. Living in the Sunny Coast hinterland we enjoy rural living yet look forward to the enjoying the 'big smoke' as necessary. We love animals of every description and will ensure all who are left in our care thrive.
As a home handyman and gardener your home will be kept in tip top shape and I am happy to help empty that 'to do' jar as well.

Experience so far.
Gold Coast Hinterland - Qld. Looked after a large rural property while the owners travelled Australia for 6 months. Duties were mainly around watering the garden and keeping things alive.

Sunshine Coast - We sat a large beachside house for 7 weeks while owners were overseas. Main duties were looking after a large young dog - Duties were walking the dog - twice per day - keeping garden and house neat and tidy.

Brookton WA - While travelling we responded to an urgent request by an elderly couple for a few weeks helping out with the farm menagerie (Sheep / Chickens / Ducks / Kangaroo / Bantams and working dogs). Also helping with the 3500 sheep (Weaning / Weighing / Crutching etc) and bottle feeding the orphan lambs.

Toodyay WA - Currently sitting a small rural property while the owners are overseas. Resident dog (Jess) and about 33 sheep, some Koi and 2 Guinea fowls. Duties mainly around the house watering plants, feeding the animals and entertaining Jess.

Narre Warren, Vic - different house sit for us as it is in suburbia but we wanted to be in Melbourne over Christmas so we can see kids / grand kids etc. House sit was broken as the home owner needed to be back for a few days between Christmas and New Year and we took that opportunity to sight see Warburton and districts. We were looking after 1 dog Addy (large rescue dog still being trained) 1 cat and 5 fish and a small garden. Dog took a few days to get comfortable but then was a ball of fun. Cats are - well cats.

Wadeville NSW - looking after a small far with 1 dog and 1 cat and Chickens and one Rooster. Lovely area of Northern NSW (between Nimbin and Lismore) beautiful Queenslander with very large lawn (lucky there is a ride on to use) and a small ute to run to town. Large veggie patch to keep us in fresh veggies. Dog (Bluey) is like the energizer bunny - never stops. Walk down to the creek every now and again to start the solar water pump for the garden and also keeping the pool clean and chemically stable.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top