Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Robyn

ID: sig

Name:

Robyn

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Public servant

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW South East NSW (full regions list)

Current bookings:

21 Dec 1 Jan'19 2 Jan'19 24 Jan'19 30 Jan'19 15 Feb'19 16 May'19 9 Jun'19

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi, I am Robyn. I came to Canberra over a decade ago now for work and fell in love with the bush capital - its nature reserves and the incredible blue sky. I work full time and am studying permaculture and horticulture. I love being outdoors and working towards land regeneration. I grew up on a small property in rural Victoria with chooks and sheep and dogs. Our dogs have always been a major part of the family. I have also cared for cats, fish and a guinea pig in previous house sits, and have had some experience working with larger animals, including sheep and cows.

I am a non-smoker, and don't really drink. I try to get in a run or a walk everyday; even better with a dog for company, particularly in the face of a chilly Canberra winter morning! I love reading, learning, and doing things with my hands, whether it is sewing, or metal work or gardening. For me, housesitting is an opportunity to meet new people and pets, gain new experiences and perspectives. It also helps me towards my goal of buying piece of land where I can put my permaculture and horticulture knowledge into action.

I respect the privilege and responsibility that comes with housesitting and taking care of your pets, and want to feel that you can go away with peace of mind, knowing that they will be well looked after. Happy to provide referee details on request or answer questions you may have.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top