Cannot login?

Rod & Karen

ID: 1gw5





Age group:

55 plus


Office Manager and retired

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane North, Ipswich and west Moreton, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here

House Sitter: Julie & Jake

Julie & Jake

Julie is retired after working in the Tasmanian Education Department for over 35 years,...

House Sitter: Friendly and relaxed couple.

Friendly and relaxed couple.

Hello there! We are Mollie and Cody, an enthusiastic teaching couple with a passion for...

House Sitter: Maurice Tondreau

Maurice Tondreau

Hi Yes we’re moving from sidney to Airlie beach with my couple 26 y/o and me with 25...

House Sitter: Emma & Mark, Trustworthy & professional

Emma & Mark, Trustworthy & professional

Hi my name is Emma and my husband is Mark, We both live on the Gold Coast. I'm...

House Sitter: Experienced house and pet sitter.

Experienced house and pet sitter.

I’m 62 and looking at retirement soon. I’m currently located in Kurrajong NSW. I...

House Sitter: Myriam


Single mature French lady available for short and long terms sittings. Love cats and have...

House Sitter: John & Leigh - honest, happy and reliabl

John & Leigh - honest, happy and reliabl

Hello! Our names are John and Leigh. We’ve been housesitting for nearly three years...

House Sitter: Scott


My name is Scott, I’m from Scotland. I’m 27 years old. I move to Brisbane on the 6th of...

House Sitter: Careing Professional House Sitters

Careing Professional House Sitters

We are active and a retired couple who are non smokers. We are trust worthy ,responsible ...

House Sitter: Pet Loving Home Angel's

Pet Loving Home Angel's

My daughter and I ADORE animals. We have our own three beautiful moggies and a genius...

More information about this house sitter

We have lived in Darwin for almost 40 years. Married 40 yrs. We have just sold our home on 5 acres in the rural area outside of Darwin. We are moving to Sunny Coast QlD, looking to settle as soon as we can however we are happy to house sit for a while. We have grown our family here - son Daniel 33 with 12yo daughter lives with us at home and Daughter Jessica 30 living in Brisbane. Rod is retired and is the handyman around the home and I have worked in a legal firm for 33 years. We love taking our border collie (2yrs) for walks and playing with her in our large back yard. We love to relax and are looking forward to getting out to explore the east coast eventually in our retirement. We are proud superhosts with Airbnb - we have a 2 bedroom granny flat that is regularly booked. We can’t wait fir our next adventure