Login

Forgot password
Cancel

RosilynK

ID: 37p

Name:

Rosilyn

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Self employed - internet based

Preferred locations:

QLD TAS VIC (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to view my bio. If you think I might I suit your home and pet care requirements I would be delighted to hear from you.

I am currently open for house sit opportunities:
Melbourne, eastern side, from November 26 to December 20
North west Tasmania December 20 to January 29
Melbourne, eastern side, March 8 to April 17
Thereafter Qld Sunshine Coast | Bribie Island

WHY I AM HOUSE SITTING: House sitting not only provides me with a roof over my head but also gives me a sense of purpose – caring for your animals and your home. I love my life as a house sitter, as taking care of the homes and pets of others brings me enormous satisfaction and pleasure.

As well, my daughter lives in north west Tasmania and my son and young grand-son in Melbourne. I don't want to live with them or even stay with them for too long but want to be around them at least some time of the year. With my personal preferences of the seasons, summering south works for me and wintering north is just wonderful.

MY PHILOSOPHY: Your pets are as much your family as if they were human; your home is what you have worked to provide all your adult life. Both are precious, even priceless, to you. And perhaps your garden and lawns are your pride and joy, giving you sanctuary, beauty and tranquility. I, too, appreciate these aspects and comforts of life, and I will ensure these elements in your life continue to flourish whilst you are away. You can be assured that your animals are being loved and cared for; your home is safe and respected; your garden is enjoyed, maintained and appreciated. You can embrace your away-time with peace of mind.

ABOUT ME: I am a semi-retired 64 year old professional. My work is now entirely internet based so I work ‘at home’ wherever home may be. Except for shopping for necessities I am a bit of a home-body, so you can be assured your home will be lived in and loved.

Your pet/s are my top priority. I will be available pretty much all the time to give them the care, love and attention they deserve. I will conscientiously create a stress-free environment for them in your absence, maintaining their normal routines of, e.g., walks, feeding, cuddling, playing and sleep time.

Many people have told me that when they die they want to come back as my dog! They want to experience the heartfelt love, care, nurturing and pampering – yet with boundaries and loving discipline – that they had watched me shower on my own dogs! I guess that is as good a reference as any, really.

Whilst I have always had dogs because that is what suited the family dynamics, I also enjoy a deep love and respect for cats. I like nothing better than to switch off for a while with a cat curled on my lap or next to me. I find cats very relaxing and soothing and they have a special ‘it’ factor that endears them to me.

I was reared on the land and raised my children in the city. I am now a fully-retired wife and semi-retired mum. In my 40s I worked as a general farm hand, and I have a healthy dose of experience with horses, cattle, sheep, goats, geese, ducks and chooks.

I am trustworthy, reliable, conscientious and responsible. I am also clean, neat and tidy by nature. I am a private person and respect the privacy of others – I am far too excited and enthused living my own life to be bothered about prying into the life of others!

My policy is to take care of people’s homes as if my own and I guarantee to leave your place the way I found it – or better. I will gladly take care of:

• Looking after your home
• Feeding, walking/exercising and caring for your dog/s, cat/s and other animals
• Maintaining house security and a human presence in your home and water your garden
• Forwarding mail and messages, and other communications as requested.

Once I have committed to a house sit I do not change my mind at the last minute, or disappear. I will turn up on the agreed day and will be there to the last day - barring enormously life/death exceptional circumstances of course of which you would be duly notified.

TIME PERIODS: I am open to short and long term house sitting arrangements in the Sunshine Coast area particularly Bribie Island from end of March to beginning of November. I am available in Melbourne from early November to last week of school and again from the end of January to end of March, and north west Tasmania from end of school year to Australia Day...happy to extend either side of those guidelines though. I prefer north for winter, and summer down south.

Police check and references are available upon request.

Rest assured I will take care of your home and pets with all the love and attention possible.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top