Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Rural sitter - long term

ID: whb

Name:

Megan

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Science technician

Preferred locations:

NSW Central West, Far West, Mid North Coast, Murray-Lower Darling, New England North West, Northern Rivers, Orana, Riverina, South East NSW, Southern Highlands & Tablelands
VIC Barwon South West, Gippsland, Grampians, Hume, Loddon Mallee

Current bookings:

18 Oct 1 Nov 8 Dec 21 Dec 10 Apr'20 19 Jul'20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi, my name is Meg. I am interested in longer term house sits (preferably 2 weeks +) on rural/farm properties within NSW or Victoria.
I am a professional person, working as a scientific technical officer, and have recently been made redundant from my position working in a senior school, where I assisted with science, food technology, agriculture, outdoor education and STEM. I am hoping to take this opportunity to return to university (distance education) and would love to find positions that allow me to be relatively stable for longer periods while I complete my study. This means I would be based at home most days, keep your pets company, and can keep a thorough eye on things!
I have a strong background in agriculture and horticulture, having lived and worked on farms my whole life. I previously worked for many years in plant nurseries and agricultural research as well. I would be more than capable of maintaining any gardens or animals that need caring for.
I am a quiet, reliable person, non drinker, non smoker, no parties or noise. I am neat, clean and tidy and will take very good care of your home.
I do have 1 dog who I need to be accommodated with me. He is very well behaved around livestock and wildlife, having been raised and trained on farms.
You can rest assured with peace of mind that your beloved home, pets and property will be in the best of hands.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top