Cannot login?

Safe and sound

ID: 1gpf





Age group:

55 plus


Retired public servant

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

ACT (full regions list)

Current bookings:

4 Nov 16 Dec 17 Dec 14 Jan '24 26 Jan '24 1 Mar '24

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

This is who I am...
My name is Iain (that’s just ‘Ian’ with a Scottish twist). I am single these days but with a large extended family, some of it spread across many parts of the world. My home is the Canberra region which I love and know so well.
Right now, I have no pets of my own, but until recently I’ve had a female ‘bull terrier kelpie cross’ in my life who was quite a sweetheart and great in the house, with other dogs, and with kids. Prior to that I’ve owned two cats and I do have a little experience with looking after horses - even though I’m not a rider as such. When staying with my extended family I have had the privilege if mixing with the likes of Poodles, Pomeranians, Moggies, Bunnies, a British Blue and Seal Minx Rag Doll. Oh, and does it count having had tropical fish as a hobby?
I have spent many years with ‘housekeeper’ as one of my roles in life and have plenty of expertise maintaining a home. Aside from being handy, I've also got a bit of a green thumb and have decades of experience establishing and maintaining gardens - ornamental, natives, and vege patches.
My needs are few and I get satisfaction out of a job well done. I would offer you peace of mind, so that you can travel knowing that your home, garden and pets will be well cared for while you are away.
I have enjoyed house sitting on-and off now for several months and have plenty of pet minding experience from a lizard and chooks to cats and dogs.
I have personal references available and an ACT 'Working with Vulnerable People' card that basically represents a police check and is valid to September 2026.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners