Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Sara brings Kindness, Care and Happiness

ID: mna

Name:

Sara

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Intuitive Consultant, Energy Healer, Writer

Preferred locations:

NSW SA (full regions list)

Current bookings:

7 Nov 24 Nov

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello my name is Sara :) I am very happy to be here on Mindahome and I have been enjoying many wonderful times looking after and caring for homes and pets since October 2017! This is such an enriching and enjoyable thing to do!

Laughter, well-being, and happiness are such important things in life. I love new experiences, and am aware that sometimes we cannot easily go on holidays or have time to ourselves when we have pets, gardens and homes to look after. It is a great pleasure, therefore, to help home and pet owners spend time away, safe in the knowledge that their home and pets are well cared for. House sitting also allows me to spend time writing, exploring, and being in a new environment.

House sitting and looking after pets is a wonderful focus, now that my 2 sons are young adults. I have recently begun house sitting increasingly in NSW, particularly in the Southern Highlands, as well as the Illawarra and Shoalhaven areas, as I have come to love these areas so much. I am very keen to find very long term house sits here, as I would like to find out what it is like to live here long-term.

I first experienced house sitting in 2008 and 2009, and found this to be a great time. It is lovely to meet new home owners and to care for their home and pets. I truly respect and appreciate being welcomed into peoples’ homes in this way!. I also have made some wonderful friends during my time house sitting.

Pets bring such happiness and joy. I particularly love cats, and grew up with them, and adored looking after my son’s cat, Arthur, when he left home to go travelling. I also love dogs, and particularly enjoy caring for dogs that are happy to chill out and relax while I’m writing :) Pets are so special in our lives!

Owners have commented that their pets seem to gravitate towards me, and are happy to approach me, and often want to sit close to me - or on me! - soon after we are introduced :) The pets soon discover that - with my background in massage therapies and healing - I tend to massage them, rather than simply stroke them :)

For more than 30 years I have been providing guidance, intuitive counselling, healing, meditation, reflexology and more, to help clients navigate through the challenges that life can bring, so that they can find greater happiness, peace, comfort and well-being. House sitting has enabled me to be brought to locations where I’m able to offer my services in areas where these things may not usually be available. I also provide phone consultations from home, so relaxing home environments are very important. This all brings me such joy and many blessings, and the income enables me to continue to provide house and pet sitting, and to travel!

I am now in the creative process of writing, to share my experiences in books and online. Longer house sits that are peaceful and situated in nature, and that offer beautiful gardens, really help this process, and bring me great happiness :)

I came to live in Australia in 1995 (from England), and life here has brought me many amazing experiences :) Since arriving, I now have 2 gorgeous adult sons, many friends, and family here and overseas. Melbourne and Adelaide were my home towns for many years, and since beginning house sitting, I have loved discovering the immense and diverse beauty of all the south eastern states, and southern Queensland.

I have a wealth of experience with looking after homes, gardens and pets of many different sizes, and in many different locations, from neighbourly suburbs, to remote areas, and in farming/wine growing communities. I am hands on when needed to be, and an experienced gardener, having built several from scratch, with local native as well as exotic plants. I truly love nature, animals, birds, and Earth, and enjoy the ways in which they help to nurture and heal mind, body and soul.

When I was married and my sons were little, we had a hobby farm for 8 years in the Adelaide Hills. I learnt so many wonderful new things during this time of my life! Shearing, bush care, slashing, weeding, fencing, planting veggies and fruit trees, watering sheep and plants - all this alongside caring for the home and family :) It was also great when we began to have WOOFERS (Willing Workers on Organic Farms) come to stay and help.

We sold the farm so that we could spend more time travelling. This included a lot of family time camping around Australia. We also visited family and friends in England and Europe. During this time I also travelled to Egypt extensively, where I then ran tours. Closer to home, I managed and ran a very romantic bed and breakfast Cottage in Aldgate, in the Adelaide Hills. This enabled me to meet many new guests, and feel the joy of providing them with a wonderfully relaxing, luxurious, and welcoming retreat to celebrate special occasions.

Since then I have been enjoying this new amazing adventure, travelling and providing consultations where I go, with wonderful support and encouragement from my sons and friends. This journey brings me immense joy, and I feel truly blessed! It now makes me so happy to know that I have found a new area that is so beautiful and where I am feeling so at home! I am happy these days to be spending more time in homes, and relatively less time on the road!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top