Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Sarah and Josh

ID: 10ef

Name:

Joshua

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Pharmacist and Communications Technician

Preferred locations:

WA Perth North, Perth South

Reply rating:

4.5 stars

More Information

Hi, we're Sarah (pharmacist) and Josh (communications technician)- a young couple that after working solidly for over a decade, put our worldly possessions into storage, and hit the road to explore and work our way around Australia while we can. Both of us are clean, tidy, non-smoking, reliable, practical types who have experience working on/minding a range of properties and looking after animals (others, and our own). Both of us grew up in pet-loving homes, with Sarah growing up on a hobby farm (more info below).

Experience with: shy, anxious pets and pets with special requirements (ie. medication administration). We are also happy to walk/run active pets daily or twice daily.

About caring for your home:
We are both flexible and organised so are happy to follow any instructions you may have, and have as regular contact with you as you please. We provide regular updates including pictures of your much loved furry family members. We take pride in what we do and we will do our utmost to keep your house and garden maintained and secure and ready for your return. Your pets safety and comfort are our top priority, so you can rest assured that they will be safe and sound when you return to your home. Any special requirements, such as administering medication are no problem at all.

About pets:
We both grew up with pets and have continued to enjoy the company and companionship of animals into adulthood. Between us we’ve helped raise and care for all sorts of animals; dogs (large, small, pets and working), cats, horses, chickens, goats, cattle, guineapigs, birds and a whole lot more! Whilst we love pets (as most do) we also understand the real nature of minding animals - keeping them fed on time, minimising disruption to their routine, what to do if they are not well etc.

Why are we looking to house-sit?
Sarah grew up as a young child on the west coast and has some family here, and we’re currently looking to explore Perth as a place to potentially put down roots. Whilst we look for something more permanent it would be great to have a base from which we can explore. With our keen interest to get to know the area and also missing the company of furry friends – housesitting at this time in our lives is ideal for us.

About Sarah:
Sarah is an experienced Pharmacist, born in Perth she grew up on a small hobby farm on the NSW North Coast. Sarah is familiar working with cattle, chickens and dogs and has a keen interest in growing food, cooking from first-principles, fermenting, preparing and processing food. A keen vegetable gardener and novice fisherman, Sarah enjoys working, roughing it, multi-day hikes, outdoor rock climbing, kayaking, swimming and anything involving the surf.

About Josh:
Josh grew up in Townsville, North Queensland with numerous pets over the years, such as dogs, cats, guinea pigs and birds just to name a few. He is a very practically minded hands-on problem solver and has worked in the technology field for around 14 years. If there is a problem to be solved or a better way of doing something, Josh will rack his brain until he works it out. Josh has a general interest in technology and is a Licensed Drone operator. He uses his drone primarily for photography and videography and has experience in aerial surveying. Josh loves fishing, camping, 4WDing, boating, rock climbing, videography and too much more to list!

If you’re keen to talk further we are happy to arrange a no-obligation, skype/video chat with you to make sure we are the right fit. We also have house sitting references available on request.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top