Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Shayne & Bob

ID: ywx

Name:

Shayne

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Accountant & Engineer

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

WA (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

We are a couple taking a break by exploring Australia in our 4WD & camper trailer (no pets), and enjoying the sights of our great country. We would like to occasionally home-sit to enjoy the comforts of a home.

We are non-smokers and enjoy the company of dogs. We are currently exploring SA, and heading towards Western Australia in early to mid-2020.

In recent years we had the pleasure of minding a luxury 2-storey townhouse home on the Bayview marina in Darwin whilst the owners were overseas for several months on two occasions. As a result, the owners were so grateful that they recently offered us a third home minding opportunity, however we respectfully declined to continue travelling south throughout our awesome continent.

In late 2019 (for 5 weeks), and then in early 2020 (for 2.5 weeks), we looked after two homes (including dogs) in Adelaide for two wonderful families (via another popular Australian House Sitters website). As a result we received the following 5-star review from the home owners:
"We highly recommend Bob & Shayne. They looked after our two dogs and home beautifully. Everything from the first contact to our arrival home ran smoothly, they even left us a homemade cheesecake in the fridge. My in-laws were so impressed they asked them to housesit! Bob and Shayne are friendly, reliable and most of all caring people who will make your trip away relaxing knowing you have left your home and pets in good hands."

Whilst in South Australia, we also did several weeks of volunteer work for 'BlazeAid' assisting farmers (at the Adelaide Hills, and also on Kangaroo Island) to remove bushfire-damaged fences and installing new fences.

In late 2020 we plan to be in/near Perth and hope to be looking after a home over the Xmas/New Year period for several weeks/months.
Accordingly, please let us know if we can look after your home in/near Perth.

Thanks kindly, regards,

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top