Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Shirley and Bob

ID: zjh

Name:

Shirley & Bob

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Teacher & retired Environmental Health Officer

Preferred locations:

VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne North, Melbourne South, Melbourne East, Melbourne West

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

We have been married for 30 years and have adult twin children who now live and work in Melbourne. Whilst I still teach part-time in a high school, Bob is retired. We love watching all sports having played and coached many teams in the past. We have one beautiful dog Shamus who is really our 3rd child and we couidn't ever see ourselves not having a pet or 2.
We have travelled often to Melbourne to visit our children over the past 2 years, stay in airbnb's and know the ciy quite well. Since we have already experienced the tourist life in Melbourne and no longer want that, we thought minding someone's home and caring for their loved pet would be a brilliant way for us to utilise our time in Melbourne. We are both happy to be solo travellers so one of us can be at home looking after our dog whilst the other is visiting Melbourne but there are occasions that we both travel together as well.
When we are at home in Perth, we regularly look after pets of our friends when they are travelling. On the odd occasion, one of us has stayed in their house if their elderly pet would find it too stressful to e mboved whilst their owner was away.
At our age when in Melbourne, we're not looking for the party life and love just being able to relax and enjoy the surroundings whilst having the company of a pet and doing something nice for someone else.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top