Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Solo Lady Traveller

ID: h8o

Name:

Janice

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Full time traveller

Years active:

2 years

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Gold Coast, Ipswich and west Moreton, Logan and Redlands, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast, Wide Bay Burnett

Reply rating:

5 stars

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Vicki & Tony

Vicki & Tony

We are semi-retired & enjoy travelling, new adventures & meeting new people & fur babies ! ...

House Sitter: Justine

Justine

Hello, my name is Justine. I am a university academic who is taking a sabbatical in 2020....

House Sitter: Retired male

Retired male

I am a fit retired person of 68 years of age . After serving in the Royal Australian Navy I...

House Sitter: Trustworthy animal lovers

Trustworthy animal lovers

HELLO, EVERYONE! We are Agustina and Federico (29 years old), a couple from Buenos...

House Sitter: David and Wendy

David and Wendy

Retired couple looking to house sit and look after pets in exchange for short sea or tree...

House Sitter: Graeme and Kathy

Graeme and Kathy

I am a recently retired professional and my wife is also no longer working, we have family...

House Sitter: Helen

Helen

I am a happy easy going and flexible person who has the enthusiasm and energy of someone...

House Sitter: Paul and Tess

Paul and Tess

Good morning, Paul is coming up for retirement and I potter about we both love the...

House Sitter: Me

Me

Pet lover! cats and house dogs. Quiet person. Spend my time meditating, doing yoga, reading...

House Sitter: Gavan

Gavan

I am a widower and want to undertake house sitting as a means of having daily activity and...


More information about this house sitter

Solo traveller living permanently in my very comfortable and fully self-contained 7m Motorhome. I also tow a small car behind.
I love all animals, not too confident around horses. I have had and bred many dogs in my lifetime (as well as raising 2 children)! Up until late November 2018 my housesitting availability was severely restricted because of the needs of my darling 20 year old cat Lucy. Sadly, she has passed on and I now have an abunance of love to share with your animals. So now my only restriction is that I need somewhere safe to park my 7m motorhome, which I am happy to stay in or in your home, whichever you prefer.
Prior to going on the road full-time 5 years ago I was living on Phillip Island where I was very involved with PICAL (P I Community & Learning Centre) where I was a committee member, set up and ran the Emergency Food Bank and assisted in the running of the Cowes Night Markets as well as working in the office.
I have a Police Clearance certificate and can supply character references if required. I belong to several traveling groups the main one being CMCA Solo Network, Full-time Australian Nomads, and Motorhomes Australia.
In conclusion let me say again I LOVE ALL ANIMALS. Oh yes and I also used to breed and show Canaries so I am at home with avaries and birds. I can feed fish, clean their tanks, clean and maintain swimming pools and enjoy light gardening.
Top