Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Solomon

ID: 7pl

Name:

Christina

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

retired

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW SA TAS VIC WA (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello'My name is Christina & I have lived in Western Australia since the early 90"s, although I am N.Z. born.
As a home-owner myself, "I personally ' take a very clear involvement with the owners properties & their pets. This has proven to be with a very good end result for all of the parties concerned, 'past' & 'present'. I have been a 'past pet-owner' myself, having two small dogs, one being a rescue of only 12 weeks old! two cats, birds, & a rabbit, also a rescue. They have all, ' sadly' passed on now.
Among a few of my interests are; walking, reading, animals, painting & gardening.
I have done several house/pet sits in Perth ( local metropolitan) & in the state of Western Australia.Further afield, I have done house/pet sitting in Brisbane, ( Queensland ). This was for a lady who owned two small dogs for 5 weeks over a Xmas/New Year period. A short time after my return back to Perth,
I contacted by the same owner & asked if I was able to take-care of her two dogs again.! They would stay with me in my home while she went to Kenya for a period of 3 months, which turned out to be 4 months! I was very humbled with this request of ' trust' to say the least!!
I was with no commitments at that time & these arrangements between 'myself & the pet-owner' were clearly understood, where- by I agreed to do this. The dogs were flown from Brisbane to Perth. They arrived at my front door as 'two special packages' & there this joyful chapter in my life & ' their's unfolded with such joy, fun & laughter!! I was without a doubt very sad to see little Lulu & Honey eventually go. During their stay I kept in contact with the owner by skype. I have done a house/pet-sit for a couple in Nowra, New South Wales, approx 4 months, where they had two dogs (both energetic & more than 30 kilos each.) I consider myself physically fit & healthy. I
chose to walk these dogs, 'Narla' & 'Loki' independently of each-other due to their weight, & on many days these became two walks each. Also their was a special cat ' Smokey'. The beach was quite some distance from their house, but I was very fortunate in this case to be given the loan of one of the owners vehicles. This was extremely generous & I was humbled again to be given this added ' trust', by the owners. In July/August 2014, I did a house/pet sit for a couple in France, next to a very small village called 'Romenay', about 100 kilometers north of 'Lyon'. This involved the care of their 100 year old farmhouse set on two acres, & their dog. I enjoyed immensely the daily walks that I took with their dog 'Dinga' exploring the local country-side & attempting my TERRIBLE French!! at any given opportunity with the delightful people I encountered along the way. As a volunteer, I worked at two wild-life centers, which further nurtured my own deep empathy & compassion towards animals, wild or domestic. My approach & interaction with any animal is managed responsibly with confidence, in a calm & re-assuring manner.
Respect, honesty & trust are my natural & integral practices of 'who I am', & this is paramount with integrity in my own personal daily life. Without exception, all previous 'home-owners' have expressed their own personal approval with the high standard 'left' by myself of their premises to be found in, on their return home. Noted well also the relaxed, happy, healthy & well-being behaviour of their pet/pets.
I can provide the required references.
I am police-cleared.
I am a non-smoker with sober habits & retired.
Sincerely,
Christina McCormack

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top