Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Somerset

ID: xkg

Name:

Kathleen

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Teacher/Police Officer-Businessman

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney North, Central Coast, Mid North Coast, Northern Rivers QLD All regions except Fitzroy and Central West, Ipswich and west Moreton, Logan and Redlands (full regions list)

Current bookings:

12 Dec 5 Jan '20 7 Jan '20 20 Jan '20 4 Feb '20 2 Mar '20 8 Mar '20 15 Apr '20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

Michael and I are dual Australians/British citizens, living in the UK in South Somerset at the moment, having spent sixteen years in Glasshouse Mountains, Queensland. Our home in Australia was a modern Queenslander with extensive gardens and a large in-ground pool.

Three of our four children and five grandchildren live in the UK, hence our decision to move to the UK. Our fourth daughter is in Brisbane/Gold Coast and we try to get over to see her as often as we can.

Michael is a retired ex British/Rhodesian police officer/Businessman and I am a semi-retired Montessori teacher, at present involved in online tutoring. We are dog walker volunteers for Ferne Animal Sanctuary in Somerset, UK and are involved in walking dogs for The Cinnamon Trust for owners not able to walk their own dogs.

Our intention is to spend six months, between November and May in Australia, returning to the UK and Spain, where we have homes, from June until October every year.

We are experienced house-sitters, love animals and we are non smokers. We have references from home owners in both Australia and the UK when we did stints of house-sits before settling in England.

We are due to return to Queensland on November 21st, this year and will be returning to the UK on April 27th.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top