Login

Forgot password
Cancel

South East Queensland Pet Sitter

ID: kuv

Name:

Kevin

Is / are:

Male

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Semi Retired I.T. Consultant/Full Time House Sitter

Preferred locations:

NSW Northern Rivers QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Gold Coast, Ipswich and west Moreton, Logan and Redlands, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast TAS (full regions list)

Current bookings:

3 Oct 21 Oct 21 Oct 17 Nov 27 Dec 15 Jan'20 15 Jan'20 15 Feb'20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

I emigrated to Australia from the UK under the skilled migration programme 10 years ago. This involved stringent character, employment and police checks. I became an Australian Citizen in May 2014. This also involved extensive police and character checks. After 25 years working in I.T., I am taking some time out to decide on my future career path and discover which area I would like to make my home. Up until recently I owned my own house in the UK. I've kept my own pets in the past and have looked after a house and dog belonging to two doctor friends in the UK on a number of occasions. I regularly look after neighbours' cats while they are away and am fond of all animals. I have been mainly based in Brisbane and South East Queensland from 2010 to the current day. I do the occasional house sit in other states and am quite happy to travel to other states if suitable opportunities arise. I spent 3 months in Hendra looking after 2 Abyssinian cats and maintaining a large house with swimming pool. I followed that with two shorter sits in Taigum and Minyama on the Sunshine Coast. Both houses had pools to maintain and various cats, dogs, chickens and fish to care for. More recently I have had 3 month sits at Kenmore and Clayfield. I also have regular, repeat housesits on the Gold Coast at Paradise Point and Burleigh. From November 2009 to February 2010 I was in WA. The most recent house sitting assignment (January/February 2010) was for 5 weeks at a farmhouse in the Perth Hills with 2 labradors. One of the dogs was diabetic and required twice daily insulin injection. Immediately prior to that I was house sitting at a 4 bedroom house in Mandurah and caring for 4 cats for a month. Two of the cats had medical conditions that I treated, also including twice daily insulin injections for a diabetic cat and special diets for others. I am looking for a change of pace after leaving the UK. I have visited Australia many times over the last twenty years and am familiar with a number of locations. A non-smoker, tidy and responsible, I will treat your home with respect. Currently I have no work or location restrictions and am happy to travel further afield within Australia if the opportunity arises. I prefer not to drive and usually walk, cycle or use public transport. Ideally I need shopping and public transport amenities within a few kms but I can usually get by. I can provide references. Many of my house sits have swimming pools and I am very knowledgeable on their upkeep. Thank you for reading my profile and considering me. Please feel free to contact me, preferably via email:- Kevin

Preferred Locations: Brisbane, Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast, Redlands, Moreton Bay, Hobart, Sydney, Northern NSW, Launceston, Tweed Heads

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top