Forgot password


ID: jl7


Paul & Helen

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus


Retired Insurance Broker and PA

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW QLD SA TAS VIC (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We are a retired couple, married for 51 years, live in Melbourne and have had 4 homes. We are proud parents of three sons and eight grandchildren. We are non-smokers. In addition, we have a passion for travelling, especially cruising, the loving of dogs & cats, going out for dinners with a good wine, enjoying new experiences and getting the most out of life. We are active, healthy and keen to make the most of any opportunities that interest us. Helen loves cooking and we like to find areas with farmers’ markets and charity/opp' shops. Both of us like walking, gardening, nature and the outdoors in general

I was born in Egypt of Italian parents and migrated to Melbourne, Australia in 1952. I still speak Italian. Now retired from the insurance industry where I spent most of my working career except for some two years where I was a gardener & lawn-mowing contractor. Over the years, I volunteered with the St Vincent de Paul Society, State Emergency Service and Country Fire Authority and served in the Australian Army Reserved for about 2 years.
Furthermore, I am a bit of handy-man at home and some years back, joined an organisation for retired men called the Men's Shed where we build items of wood &/or metal and contributing to various charities.

Helen was born in Melbourne and was a Personal Assistant and general Administrator for an Australia wide education company for around 19 years. As a volunteer, Helen has worked for the local Salvation Army shop, as a driver for the Leukaemia Foundation, the Melbourne Commonwealth Games in 2006 and the Australian Golf open in 2008. In addition, was a volunteer with the Berwick Agricultural Show Society as assistant secretary.

We have experience looking after properties and animals for our own family and neighbours for several weeks at a time. In the last two years, we have joined house sitting organisation such as Mindahome and Trusted Housesitting. We have been lucky enough to travel widely and to meet many new friends and terrific pets. Some we have visited twice including two dogs & two cats in Victoria & in the UK.

We have also looked after our son’s two dogs for several weeks at a time over the years, looked after our other son's budgie for 4 weeks and fed our neighbour’s cats when they are on holidays. In the early years of our marriage, we owned two cats and budgies.

Over the past years, we have been on several overseas trips & cruises visiting many countries. We have also visited most cities in Australia, including staying on various farms. On one trip to the UK to visit our son & family in London, we house-sat a 17th century house in South Devon for 10 days which included caring for their large flower and vegetable garden.

We have a strong understanding of the internet, email, mobile phones and are keen to keep up with modern technology.

We can assure you of our honesty, reliability, housekeeping and organisation skills including utmost care of property and contents. Of course, we will keep a record of all phone messages and secure all mail.

We are looking forward to more adventure of staying in different locations, caring for other people's property & pets and meeting people.

Kind Regards
Paul & Helen

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners