Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Steve

ID: mhy

Name:

Stephen

Is / are:

Male

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired Librarian

Preferred locations:

NSW All regions except Far West, Murray-Lower Darling, Riverina (full regions list)

Current bookings:

17 Oct 11 Nov 14 Nov 30 Nov 20 Dec 26 Jan'20 27 Jan'20 7 Feb'20 14 Feb'20 26 Feb'20 1 Mar'20 30 Apr'20 1 May'20 20 May'20 21 May'20 23 Jun'20 24 Jun'20 30 Jul'20 4 Aug'20 15 Aug'20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Mature (58), fit, tidy, happy to look after pet/s. I am enjoying early self-funded retirement (formerly a Librarian), while house sitting and at the same time seeing different parts of the country.

I earn living expenses on the sharemarket and therefore tend to spend a lot of my time about the house working on my laptop. Being single I prefer to have some pets around to keep me company be they cats, dogs, birds or ?????, but am also open to house sits without pets. Walking is part of my daily routine and I am always happy to take along the dogs that I look after. I have had experience administering medication for pets, including insulin shots.

I take pride in keeping the house I am staying in as clean and tidy as when the owners leave it in my hands. I have also had plenty of experience maintaining pools and enjoy working in the garden so mowing, weeding and watering are no problem.

My house sitting experience includes over 100 assignments, which have been in suburban and rural environments in NSW, QLD, VIC, TAS, SA, WA, and also overseas in Singapore and New Zealand. This has included the pleasure of looking after numerous cats, dogs, birds, goldfish, snakes, chickens, goats, geese, alpacas, donkeys, horses, cattle and sheep.

I spent the first twenty years of my life growing up in Sydney as part of a family of twelve and the last thirty-eight years in Tamworth, Canberra, the Central Coast and the North Coast of NSW, and am most comfortable in a quieter environment (aren't all librarians!). When not house sitting I live at my brother's 500 acre cattle property near Tamworth, NSW.

I do not smoke.

I do not charge to house sit. I see it as a direct swap. I provide security for the property, care for any pets, maintenance of the garden, and peace of mind that if any problems arise they will be taken care of. For this I get to experience different places while having a comfortable place to stay without having to worry about mortgage payments, rent or bills. I would not expect to pay for utilities unless usage is above normal (hasn't happened yet). I use my mobile for phone calls and access to an Internet connection or WiFi for my laptop would be appreciated but not essential.

MY SCHEDULE
17 Oct to 11 Nov (Nambucca Heads – Mid-North Coast, NSW) – 1 dog & 5 chickens
14 Nov to 30 Nov (Killcare – Central Coast, NSW) – 2 dogs
20 Dec 2019 to about 26 Jan 2020 (Adamstown Heights - Newcastle, NSW) - 1 dog
27 Jan 2020 to 7 Feb 2020 (Buttaba - Lake Macquarie, NSW) - 2 dogs
14 Feb 2020 to 26 Feb 2020 (Coorabell - Far North Coast, NSW) - 1 dog
1 Mar 2020 to 30 Apr 2020 (Nelson Bay – Port Stephens, NSW) – 1 dog & 2 cats
30 Apr 2020 to 20 May 2020 (Old Bar - Mid-North Coast, NSW) - 1 cat
21 May 2020 to 23 Jun 2020 (Lakes Entrance, VIC) - 1 cat
24 Jun 2020 to 30 Jul 2020 (Tanilba Bay - Port Stephens, NSW) - 2 dogs
4 Aug 2020 to 15 Aug 2020 (Killcare - Central Coast, NSW) - 2 dogs

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top