Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Susan

ID: rm6

Name:

Susan

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired computer programmer

Preferred locations:

QLD Far North Queensland and Torres Strait

Reply rating:

5 stars

Similar House Sitters

This profile has been disabled by the sitter, but we have a few similar available House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Frangipani

Frangipani

We are a Christian, Lutheran family in which Dad is a pastor and mum homeschools her two...

House Sitter: Raylene

Raylene

We are a family of 4, our children are 10 & 11. We are currently caravanning Australia and...

House Sitter: Sunshine Coast house sitter

Sunshine Coast house sitter

My name is Linda, a 49yr old who currently lives in Terrigal, NSW. I am a non-smoker, non...

House Sitter: professional Theatre nurse

professional Theatre nurse

I work 4 days a week, enjoy walking and beaches. I am in the process of moving my family...

House Sitter: Trusted, reliable

Trusted, reliable

Hello My name is Marian and I am available to look after your home and pet(s). A...

House Sitter: Lorraine and Gary Avers

Lorraine and Gary Avers

We are a retired couple (at last) fit and healthy and wanting to start our own housesitting...

House Sitter: Sitter Michelle

Sitter Michelle

I am a single non smoker & drinker currently looking to move to the Gold Coast. I am a...

House Sitter: Professional house sitter

Professional house sitter

Hi My name is sarah I am a 29 year old registered nurse I have been living on the Gold...

House Sitter: blackdog and brigi

blackdog and brigi

We are honest, hardworking, and a reliable couple. We are taking time out to relocate from...

House Sitter: The travelling family

The travelling family

We are a young family of 4 setting off on a lap of Australia in our motor home converted...


More Information

Hello! I have lived in Cairns since 1974 (so I'm almost a local!) I retired in 2014 and travelled in my caravan until June 2015 then returned home to Cairns, Queensland, where I house sat for a friend for two and a half years. Since then I have been house sitting on the Atherton Tablelands and various suburbs of Cairns.
I used to run a cat sitting business here (looking after not just cats but the occasional dog, guinea pigs, ducks, chooks and horses) and also built cat enclosures for ten years (I was the "Catmax Lady") when I met hundreds of cats (heaven!) I have played a leading role in several of the animal protection organisations in Cairns, specifically Animal Welfare and the RSPCA, and was a founding member of 4CCR-FM.
So I am a bit of handy-person and love animals of all kinds. Cats are majestic but dogs are so happy! I have had lots of cats and dogs but am now petless due to my house sitting lifestyle (sigh).
I owned several homes in Cairns and also rented for the last three years while preparing for my caravanning trip.
I am a non-smoker and would love to look after your place!
Top