Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Taking the gap years we never had

ID: q8a

Name:

Andy & Jane

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Education

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW Sydney North, Sydney South, Sydney East, Sydney West and Blue Mountains, Central Coast, Hunter, Illawarra, South East NSW SA Adelaide North, Adelaide South, Adelaide Hills, Barossa VIC All regions except Barwon South West, Grampians, Hume, Loddon Mallee (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

***We're travelling overseas from July 2 2019 so won't be available for Australian housesits. We're keeping our profile active so potential overseas hosts can view our info***. We are Jane & Andy Bridges. Originally from the UK we moved to Bargara, a coastal suburb of Bundaberg Queensland in 2010 for Andy's work. We are now proud Aussie Citizens. Our careers in education culminated with Andy's most recent position being a Deputy Vice Chancellor at CQUniversity and Jane, Head of Primary at St. Lukes Anglican School, Bundaberg. We love travel, food, wine, music and other good things in life. At 50 years young, and with our youngest daughter at University we decided to take the gap years we never had and enjoy some extended travel.

We've been travelling in Australia (initially) and seeing the places we've been too busy to experience. So far we've been to the Tip of Cape York, into the Northern Territory down through Queensland, NSW, ACT, Victoria and SA.

We'd like to really get the feel for places we visit and house-sitting provides that opportunity. We also love animals, and work pressures have meant we've not been able to have our own pets in recent years. During this part of our lives it has been great to get to know some new furred friends.

We've successfully completed several housesits to date and can provide references. We also have current police checks.

We've owned various properties for over 25 years so are well experienced in maintenance. Our most recent property was a large 5 bedroomed house on a quarter acre block which we had built in Bargara. In addition to having a good deal of experience with house and garden maintenance, we also had a pool put in. We are therefore more than happy to keep your pool levels steady while you're away. After selling our house, before starting travelling, we tried out apartment living so also are aware of the particular nuances of apartments and units. We will look after your home as if it is our own.

We love animals and over the years we've had many pets including dogs, cats, rats, fish and ducks. Since we've been in Australia we've felt it unfair to have our own pets as Andy has had to travel away from home a lot. However, we've often looked after our friends animals and can provide further references testifying to this.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top