Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Tassie only

ID: 1445

Name:

Charles ROY

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

[retired] Civil Engineer

Preferred locations:

TAS (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi, I am relatively new to MindaHome having only recently secured my first House Sitting job for mid-August.

I am a recently retired Civil Engineer and have lived in Tasmania since 2000. My original intentions in joining MindaHome were to find short-term Sitting jobs during a 6-month road trip of mainland Australia. The current pandemic has postponed those plans, but I am attempting to 'practice' House Sitting here in Tasmania and earn a good star-rating for when it will be safe(er) to travel.

I am happy to only house sit, or to also take care of your pet(s). I have lived with cats and dogs almost my entire life, currently a cat owner for the last 21 years. I also occasionally care for my neighbour's dog, Dougal (see video). I will keep your pets clean and groomed and can take your dog(s) on daily walks. I have never cared for farm animals, but can follow basic instructions.

I currently live in my own home (have been a home-owner since early 1990's) with my partner and two teenage children. However, my House Sitting will be done as a 'single'.

Since retiring, I have indulged myself in my passions for sea kayaking, photography/videography, vegetable gardening and cooking. I enjoy quiet solitude to correspond with friends and family and to edit photo/video on my laptop computer.

I am happy to send photo/video updates of your home and/or pets while you are away.

I have a current police check. See photo of my Working With Vulnerable People card (I do voluntary work with the elderly in Kingborough).

I am tidy, a non-smoker and do not come with pets of my own. I am a dual Australian/Canadian citizen and am fluently bilingual (English/French).

I have my own vehicle and can drive and pick-up home owners to/from the airport if required.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top