Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Temp homeless on the GC :)

ID: xez

Name:

Lindy

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Cameraman & Tourism Business Consultant

Preferred locations:

QLD Gold Coast

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

About Craig & Lindy

Married 32 years with a 24 year old son who lives independently, we moved from Manly, NSW to Miami, QLD mid 2018. Craig is a cameraman who retired from a network after 30 years just last year and now a freelancing cameraman and Lindy is a digital business nomad so she can work from anywhere so is often home during the day to spend with your fur buddies.

The inspiration to house sit instead of just leasing came when a few friends mentioned they needed it while they were on their individual vacations. So we thought we'd just pursue. We do like a change of scenery so its a great way to try new areas.

We love concerts in the grapes, travel extensively and absolutely love (almost all) animals - We've had dogs, cats, fish, bird and a cow (Lindy grew up with one) and chooks.

Why we want to house sit;

We moved from Manly, NSW to the Gold Coast mid 2018 and we love it! But work kept calling us back so we went back for 5 months to complete projects so we could return quickly. we rented our house in Miami so are staying with friends until end January when we can move back into our home.

Because I work from home, we pet/house sat for friends and HO from various sites so we have plenty of referees.

Craig is a cameraman and formerly a network chief cameraman and I'm a digital nomad working with tourism companies (hotels,destinations etc) with their sales, marketing and business strategies, so I can do that from anywhere and work from home so your fur babies have company.

We both grew up in the country, with dogs, a cow, cat, birds and fish! And have had animals mostly since then.

Our 15 year old kitty is ensconced with her aunty kath here in Burleigh so she is a happy gal.

We are house-trained - now that our son has moved out of home :D - and we like to eat out, movies, music and low key barbecues.

We'd love to meet without any commitment at all.


Our experience; we have pet/house sat for the following;

Avalon, Sydney - a beautiful part dingo, Indy, and two teenagers :)

Allambie Heights - a delightful 16 year old Jack Russell, Josie and a lovely home.

Collaroy Beach - a beautiful 5brm home, pool etc. and the gorgeous boy, spuddy. A 14 year old bitza.

Bilgola Heights - beautiful home overlooking Pittwater and taking care of highly energetic, 2 year old border collie, Indie.

These are just a few of the recent sits.

Please shout if we can help.

Cheers,
Lindy & Craig

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top