Login

Forgot password
Cancel

The best house and pet careers

ID: 110w

Name:

Jodie

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Ecologists

Preferred locations:

VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne East

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

John and I are new to this particular site, but are very experienced in house and pet sitting, We have our own beautifully restored home in New Zealand, so understand well how to look after a home, and how important it is to know your house will be well cared for while you are away! References can be provided on request.

We have had heaps of experience with animals, especially dogs and cats, but on occasion also goats, fish and birds.
We love animals and especially enjoy taking care and looking after dogs, Jodie volunteers with the SPCA while in NZ caring for and walking the dogs there. We love making sure all the pets are well looked after.

We are very handy and capable, and you can rest easy knowing your home will be extremely well looked after and loved while you're away. We also really enjoy gardening and would absolutely love taking care of any vegetable gardens and plants you might have if needed.

We are both ecologists, and have just returned from volunteering in Bougainville, PNG, where we were doing conservation and tourism mapping for local communities there. Some of our interests are in environmental issues, gardening, travelling, reading, music, and discovering new places.

We have just moved to Melbourne where John is starting a PhD at Deakin, and we would like to house sit for a while to get a feel for the place before we choose where to live.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top