Login

Forgot password
Cancel

"The best" Owners Comment :)

ID: fnk

Name:

Rachael

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Animal Custodian, Natural Therapist, Bush Regenerator, Multimedia artist

Preferred locations:

NSW All regions except Central West, New England North West QLD All regions except Far North Queensland and Torres Strait, Fitzroy and Central West, Townsville and North West (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Available for Northern NSW or Southern Qld 2 months or more
Rachael 40 massive animal lover and housesitter extraordinaire with over 20 years experience. Back in the day I had my own beloved babies two cats and a Jack Russell X Foxie. I am everything you could want from the person caring for that which you love.
I aim to honour all and bring you peace of mind so you can enjoy your time away from home to the fullest. I am wise, professional, respectful, conscious, responsible, practical, active, grounded, reliable, playful, mature, honest, loyal and all the good stuff kind of woman.
My duties generally include:
●Sharing love, affection and connection with your adored creatures including Massage and energy magic.
●Attending to their special needs eg blind, needs medication, anxiety, training
●Serve meals and keep water fresh and topped up
●Light grooming eg brush, bathe
●Exercise eg walk dog
●Collect and dispose of poop
●Photo and message updates to owners
●Respect and maintain personal house routine eg cats not allowed in the bedrooms, feeding times
●Drive owners car for dog outings eg to the beach, dog park
●Maintain cleanliness and hygine of the home
●Water garden and indoor plants
●Collect mail
●Put bins out
●Empty pool filter
I have a natural affinity with animals due to my genuine love, care and the magical energy I share. When I look after your family they become my babies (yes even the old ones) and part of what I call my cute critter crew :) I go beyond bringing blessings infinite energy to all that I do. I am a bit different from the others sitters and in part that is due to my healing natural therapy background. I am qualified and experienced in modalities such as Massage, Reiki and Seichim (energy streams). I share these beautiful gifts with my cute critter crew as part of my affection giving ways. I have found animals (and plants) not only go gaga for but thrive with this divine intent :) I have seen many blossom in my time with them. In the attached video you can witness me having a love fest with 3 dogs and 2 cats from my July 2018 resit in Terrey Hills.
I have experience caring for animals in an array of species including fish, geese, chooks, cats and dogs in a broad range of breeds ages, sizes, personalities and needs.
I am Melbourne born and raised although a country girl at heart. I moved to the Blue Mountains my soul home where I lived for 4 years. I have been housesitting full-time for over 3 years which has given me plenty of amazing references. I also have a police check (couple of years old now as most jobs word of mouth or resits so it has not been needed). I don't drink alcohol and I am almost vegetarian (I eat fish) but I am fine with feeding animals meat. I am single and have no children or pets of my own.

I joined 'Mind A Home' at the end of 2016 so majority of my housesitting experience has been word of mouth for friends, family and people they know prior to this (which I still do). At the end of profile is a testimonial from one (not via Mind A Home) I have done a couple of longer sits for.

I believe in housesitting being win win win.
Win for the owners peace of mind with animals, house and garden whilst away.
Win for the animals having less stress being loved and cared for deeply in comfort of their own home whilst regular routine maintained. Housesitting works well for me because I love love love all animals but I also love National Parks and travel. Housesitting allows me divine animal connection time, luxury of home whilst also giving me freedom and funds to roam where I choose between sits.
I am shifting my focus to my career and in future hope to have sits line up with work in the area or be the work itself. I can do anything I set my mind to so if you have any extra jobs around the home or garden or know of anything locally that may suits sit time that would be grand. I aim to work in the sustainable industry or bush regeneration but also open to seasonal temp work in other fields as suits the traveler I am.

Wi-fi and Telstra network (for my mobile) is important and preferable.
I would like to avoid floodways, long bumpy roads, extremely steep driveways, have access to off street parking for a Toyota Hiace tradie style van and be able to stay in the home instead of my van. Outside is more important to me than inside so a beautiful garden or views from the garden is highly desirable. As is an undercover area so I may even enjoy even when it rains :) Main thing with home is that it is comfortable temperature wise as I am quite adaptable. I like to be immersed in nature with easy access to walking trails or beaches.
I see and love the beauty that life offers especially that found in nature, connecting with amazing beings, dance, music, art, kirtan, Kundalini yoga, local community events like markets, drumming circles, cooking and eating (especially) high vibration chakra food (I love edible gardens). I enjoy updating holidaying owners with pics of their babies. You can check some of them out on my instagram Blessings infinite or my Facebook Page Rainbow Rai.
I am a caring, joyful, responsible, reliable, intelligent being who will bring a delightful warmth, joy and light into your home and animals lives. I can make a difference to your peace of mind and reality when it comes to that which you love.
Your animals deserve the best!!!
Looking forward to hearing from you soon :)
I would appreciate my next sit being around the Northern Rivers NSW area as applying for employment and would enjoy ongoing work
Blessings infinite one and all
Rachael

Testimonial
"Rachael did an exceptional job of looking after our home and 9 acre property while we were overseas this year for 7 weeks. She was very capable in looking after our extensive vegetable garden and orchard. In particular, we found she has a natural affinity for animals and looked after our 2 dogs and cat, sending regular updates on them. When we returned home it was very clear that our pets adored her, and the house was tidier than when we left it. It was wonderful to be able to travel without worrying about our pets and property. We were so pleased with her, we have asked Rachael to housesit again for us next year."
Karen, Dargan, NSW 2016 and 2017
Looking after 2 dogs (Westie & Chihuahua),  a cat and 3 geese (only 2017)

Pictures and video from my July 2018 sit in Terrey Hills with Dotti the Bull Terrier Esme the Staffy, Spike the Chihuahua, Neville and Trevor the Persians and the chooks (no names) ❤ Last pic is from my latest sit and 3rd time looking after Nelson Staffy X and Nellie Pug :) in my van after beach adventure together
More videos and photos from my housesitting adventures on instagram Blessings Infinite 💖🕉😃🌈 and Facebook on my page Rainbow Rai

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top