Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

The Bromleys - at your service.

ID: 10md

Name:

Bruce

Is / are:

Family

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired Teacher

Preferred locations:

TAS (full regions list)

Current bookings:

13 May 28 Sep

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi, we are- The Bromleys at your service.

We are a quiet respectful family, conscientious of the responsibilities of looking after someone else's home, impeccably while homeowners are away. 'We' consist of myself, Bruce, my wife Lisa and daughter Savannah, who is nine. We are on our own special journey having moved from the UK, who are being keen to experience different areas of Tasmania through house sitting to gain a feeling for a region in which we could eventually buy our own home.

We completed our first sits soon after we arrived on The Spirit of Tasmania in September attracting some positive reviews. We always appreciate a longer house-sit when available but welcome all sitting opportunities from one week as a minimum. However, whatever the length of time or the animals you have please do not hesitate to contact us. Looking after your pets in your own home is our number one priority.
Whether through contact by mobile or Skype / Facetime we would welcome chatting about the service we can provide to meet your house and pet sitting needs.

Please read on to find out more about us! Who we are, where we are from and why we have chosen to do house sitting!

Hi, I'm Bruce. We arrived in Sydney from the UK in July following the sale of our house and the granting of my permanent residency visa. For lived with my wife's mother (and her 3 cats) in Shellharbour, NSW while we waited for a few personal possessions to arrive and sort out our Medicare and buy our 'Ellie' a Nissan Elgrand to carry us down the Pacific Highway to Melbourne and across on The Spirit of Tasmania. Our goal is to eventually buy somewhere in Tasmania, but first we are keen to explore the island while we look to find the perfect place to settle down. What better way to search for our island hideaway than moving around from place to place while providing a quality pet and home sitting service throughout the state. If you are planning to be away during any of our available dates, please contact us. We can travel anywhere throughout Tasmania.

Lisa and I have been married for 17 years and were fortunate to have our daughter, Savannah, later in our lives. She is now aged 9 and is home schooled while we are be travelling around.
I am 64 and retired in July 2018 from many years being a water-sports instructor and a casual primary school teacher to focus on selling up our bungalow, in the North Worcestershire countryside, where we had lived in for 12 years, - Having one acre of land I am a keen gardener and handyman who doesn't mind some light physical work doing some maintenance or gardening jobs around a property if required.

Lisa, who is 55, prior to coming to living in the UK since 2007, originated from Parramatta in NSW and had a career as a librarian. Last year, she had a hernia operation, so she is keen to do more walking to build up her fitness. We are both non-smokers. I like an occasional cider but besides that we have no addictive or negative habits!!!

Lisa grew up within a family who loved dogs having had various breeds. I came from a family who had cats. It was upsetting for us to move without our four cats however we were fortunate to find all of them new homes before we left the UK. We have kept a number of rabbits and a while ago I have kept goats, chickens, and ducks. Accumulating the different animals during our recent house-sits we have looked after 6 dogs, 5 cats, chickens, ducks, peacocks, guinea fowl, sheep and a herd of Highland cattle!

Our joy is our daughter, Savannah is an animal fanatic and confident around all sorts of animals. She loves dogs and takes every opportunity to introduce herself to any dogs she sees when we're out and about in the street or park. She has asked if she can have a dog of her own so looking after dogs during our house-sits she'll able to see which breed suits her outgoing personality. She also has a list for a menagerie of animals to keep once we have our own home therefore the experience looking after other people's animals alongside us will give her an insight into the responsibility she will have to have. When she is old enough, she has her mind set to work in an animal rescue centre.

Besides respecting and maintaining your home in a clean and tidy state, you can be assured that between us your pets and animals will be well looked after and cared for as if they were our own. They will be our number one priority and will only be left for occasional short periods while getting the experience and feel for living within your location.

On a personal note for our own needs, we would require accommodation as a family of three though we have back up in the form of a camper van to supplement available accommodation if required. We have different entertainment preferences therefore a TV and a home wi-fi link would be welcome specially to access Savannah's home education links.

We are currently on our 7th house-sit. We have two completed reviews on this web site and two house-sits were with a site that we are no longer subscribed to but we can give you phone numbers for you to contact them for a reference. We have 3 further house-sits booked through until 28th September 2020.

Between house sits we see more of the state by staying in Air BnBs where we have some excellent reviews. Please contact us for the link.

Thank you for taking the time to read about us and we look forward to you contacting us.

Bruce, Lisa and Savannah

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top