Login

Forgot password
Cancel

The Caring Sitter

ID: 3a4

Name:

Emma

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Project Management

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney North, Sydney South, Sydney East, Sydney West and Blue Mountains, Central Coast

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello, my name is Emma and I would love to care and look after your home and pets.

As a former property owner, I understand the responsibilities and what it takes to care for a home. I am a single, non-smoking, professional female in my early forties.

I lead a quieter life based around healthy, conscious living. To maintain a clear mind I like to be clean and tidy. I have no pets nor children and am police cleared.

I'm Australian born, well travelled, university educated and had been living in the UK and then relocated back to Australia after receiving a terminal cancer diagnosis for my Dad who then passed away.

I love all sorts of animals and grew up with a wide variety - dogs, rabbits, guinea pigs, birds, chickens and ducks.

After many years abroad, house sitting is perfect for me as I've relocated back to Australia and would like to research different areas before deciding on where to buy and saving to buy in the process.

I'm also an animal lover and enjoy having a temporary pet as a friend who I can give love and affection to.

Having owned my own home, I understand the responsibilities and what it takes to care for a home. I am organised and efficient and come complete with a checklist to make sure we have everything covered before you leave. Your home and pets will be cared for and well looked after.

I have experience with dogs, cats, chickens, rabbits, guinea pigs, ducks, fish, lizards and even a snake (!). I have also administered medication to dogs.

I've looked after all sizes and types of homes from apartments, townhouses, stand alone homes to 1-2 acre off grid properties with reticulation systems.

I'm also a nature lover and enjoy gardening especially in the veggie patch.

I work in the CBD and sometimes from home, usually a day a week. I'm currently using public transport with no car.

I am available now so please do get in touch to discuss your requirements.

Testimonials from other sites and direct bookings:

"We couldn't have asked for more. Emma used initiative when a few problems arose in our house. She is very organised and used a comprehensive checklist to ensure my instructions covered everything. We arrived home to not only a sparkling clean house, a happy cat (she didn't lose any weight) and a well tended veggie patch, garden and indoor plants but she was thoughtful enough to defrost our milk and bread, which I hadn't even thought to ask for. An in depth status report was sent to us by email so we knew exactly what was what without having to ask any questions. I'd have Emma back again definitely!" Vivian, Clovelly, NSW. Aug 2018.

"Emma house and cat sat for 2 months in our lovely house in Gordon. We arrived home last week to find our cat Holly and house and garden in fine order. I am delighted to endorse Emma as a reliable, caring young woman and we will certainly invite her to housesit for us again." Ann, Gordon, NSW, Mar 2018.

"Emma looked after my house for 8 days. She came over wrote notes on what was needed to be done. She was keen on looking after the reptiles as well as my cats. When I came home the house was spotless, fresh sheets, made bed, and bath towels waiting for me in bathroom. Bins were emptied and animals all fed and happy. She was easily contactable and offered to send me updates if needed. Emma also took care of my plants out the back. Highly recommended, trustworthy and very clean neat and tidy. " Brenna, Aveley, WA.

"Emma was great and very diligent. Very happy to endorse her." Oliver, Perth, WA, January 2018

"We had Emma look after our house and 6 year old French Bulldog and we came back to a very tidy house and a happy, well looked after dog. Emma was great with keeping in contact for the time we were away and letting us know that everything was going well. She did a fantastic job and we would definitely recommend her if you are looking for a friendly, reliable house sitter who will take great care of your home and pets." Tim South Fremantle WA. Jan 2018

"I am very grateful to Emma for minding my home. Emma looked after my 2 bedroom second story apartment whilst I was overseas for over 3 weeks. During that time, Emma took care of my beloved plants, which were thriving when I returned home. I received regular communication from Emma when it was necessary, sending photos of my important mail, so I could problem solve whilst I was away, which gave me piece of mind. My home was spotlessly clean and tidy when I arrived home, especially the kitchen and living area, and it was very well cared for by Emma.
I would certainly welcome Emma into my home again, and highly recommend her as a house (and plant) sitter." Helen , Yokine, WA.

"Emma was great, really organized and sent us a pre- sitting questionnaire to make sure we had let her know everything so she didn't have to disturb us while we were away. We came back to a spotless home ad a very happy dog. We would be delighted for Emma to look after the house and Ebony again." Neil & Jean-Claude, Rozelle, NSW.

"While away on holiday Emma house sat my home. She took wonderful care of my home and pets. Max my then ailing dog which I was really worried about as he was in his last days was taken care of and given his medications. I came home to a perfectly tidy house and was really relieved she was there to take care of Max and take such good care of him in his state and Jasper my cat." Annette , Leederville, WA. Direct Booking.

References available on request.

*************************************************

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top