Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

The Design Sitter

ID: fzr

Name:

Josh

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Freelance Graphic Designer

Years active:

2 years

Preferred locations:

SA Adelaide North, Adelaide South, Adelaide Hills, Barossa

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Since my first sit in the leafy suburb of North Adelaide back in August 2016, my house sitting journey has taken me around Australia and across the world. I've cared for cuddly cats in a boutique Berlin apartment, a playful pup in non-stop New York and feuding ducks in sunny Brisbane. My experiences have taken me to Mallorcan beaches and over the Swiss Alps, but now, after several years on the road, I'm excited to call Australia home once again.

Originally from the wine-growing region of the Barossa, South Australia, I lived and worked in Adelaide as a Design Coordinator, Senior Designer, then Studio Manager for a Design Firm for almost seven years. However, I decided I needed a change of scenery, and until recently, I've enjoyed life as a nomad. So, as of 2020, I've decided to call Melbourne home.

My profession as a remote Freelance Designer (joshwest.com.au) allows me to remain flexible, independent and suitable for long periods in one place — perfect for house sitting!

I'm an adaptable, clean, responsible, non-smoking, animal-lover without children or pets of my own; though, I grew up with animals, and one day (when I save enough to afford my first home) I will bring these furry friends back into my life full-time. Until then, it's with great pleasure that I take care of the homes and pets of others.

A police check and a long list of lovely house sitting references available.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top