Login

Forgot password
Cancel

The Great Oz Adventure Couple

ID: 9it

Name:

Merridee (Dee)

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Social worker and Retired EH & S Mine Coordinator

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane North, Sunshine Coast

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello my name is Merridee but everyone calls me Dee and my partners name is Greg. We are a mature age couple (58 & 64) who are friendly, dependable, trustworthy, super clean and tidy and loving life. We semi retired from our professional careers two years ago (2014) so we could travel Australia whilst we were still young and fit enough to do so. Plus our four children are all grown up now and we have 7 adorable grandchildren who we Skype often as they all live over on the East Coast in three different States. We have rented our house on the Sunshine Coast Qld long term and have been travelling this great land of ours ever since in our trusty 21 ft caravan. We unfortunately had to say goodbye to our best mate our adorable 12 year old Dalmatian named Merlin whilst we were travelling WA. We both love animals and we miss him very much, so it would be a joy to look after someone else's "best mate/s". We are experienced house sitter's and can provide contacts for referees. We love travelling, lapidary/fossicking, meeting new people, visiting old ruins and going to the markets. Also Greg has become a budding Artist whilst we have been on the road. He found his hidden talent and is now a keen painter of contemporary indigenous dot art. We have a website and sell at the Harbourside Markets in Coffs Harbour. We are keen to stay in the Coffs Harbour area as I have recently obtained a 12 month employment contract in Coffs Harbour Central. As we live in our caravan we would just need enough room for the van and we are both very house proud so we would look after your home like it was our own. We are seeking a long term house stay in and around the Coffs Harbour area and look forward to hearing from you.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top