Login

Forgot password
Cancel

The Hanson Family

ID: zvd

Name:

Madelaine

Is / are:

A family

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Doctor and Accountant

Preferred locations:

SA VIC WA (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We are a family from Tasmania travelling around Australia house-sitting and caravanning. We love animals and miss our dearly so we sincerely enjoy the chance to care for other animals. We have also used house sitters ourselves many times when we have had to leave our house and pets behind in previous travels and appreciate how important it is to find the right house-sitter for your needs. We are great at communicating, love to make sure we are meeting the needs of homeowners, and love to explore new places! We have good experience with dogs, cats, chickens, and birds as well as some experience with larger/other animals including cattle, pigs, sheep, goats, horses and native wildlife. We are both keen gardeners as well so we happily get involved with that aspect of home care. Fencing etc we also have experience with, though less so we are happy to take guidance. Tim is a handyman type so basic maintenance is also fine. We are stopping to work as we travel so long and short stops are welcome. Our kids are age 3 and 7 and very adaptable, and respectful of rules and other peoples spaces. We have lovely references from previous house sitting episodes, though I cannot upload them to this site so I will have to email them to you. Our main photo incudes the oldest child (long dark hair) who is not travelling with us, but it's such a nice photo I thought I would use it as our profile - my two kids are shown in our other photos along with various animals we have cared for.

Our current plan is to travel to WA from Geelong in early November so we are hoping to find a house sit for 1-2 weeks between Geelong and the WA border (!) in November. After that we are looking for house-sitting opportunities in WA from January onwards.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top