Login

Forgot password
Cancel

The Nobbies

ID: ho9

Name:

Michelle and Ben

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

IT Consultant, Photographer & Bookkeeper trainer

Preferred locations:

SA (full regions list)

Current bookings:

1 Jul 30 Sep

Reply rating:

4.75 stars

More Information

At middle age, who decides to quit their jobs, rent the house out, book a one way ticket to South America, learn Spanish and live out of a backpack for 14 months? ...that's us. Ben and Michelle. We have been back in Sydney for three years and now the nomad in us is calling again. Only this time we will remain in Australia and use our home as a base when needed. Our jobs gives us the flexibility to work from anywhere as long as there is internet access. It's a perfect arrangement to help out anyone who needs their house and animals looked after at a moments notice.

So who are we? Ben is an IT consultant & ran his own successful IT business for 8 years. He has had fun swapping the keyboard for a hammer with our DIY renovations last year. Michelle's background is in hospitality with experience managing over 100 corporate serviced apartments. She also trains in setting up book-keeping systems for small business. These roles have taught us to solve problems confidently and pragmatically. We have a passion for photography, travel, skiing and Michelle is the green thumb in the team and loves gardening.

We love animals, both grew up with dogs and had our own cat (who thought he was a dog) for 9 years. We own a large fish pond so Ben is very handy sorting out pumps and pond maintenance. He's also good at fixing your house IT problems if you have any questions.

Our experience so far - We started house-sitting early last year looking after a large property for nearly 12 weeks which included taking care of a 14 year old golden retriever, Jack, along with the garden and general maintenance. The owners received weekly updates with wonderful new photos of Jack, and Ben sorted out their Wi-Fi problems.

We are hardworking and dedicated team and will ensure your house will be cared for with the utmost respect. Non-smokers with a high standard of cleaning skills. We have been on the other end needing house-sitters over the years for our own house and understand the trust and responsibility necessary to ensure your holiday away will be a less stressful one.

To give you an insight to the the fun, caring and responsible couple we are, we have added a short video of our year in South America.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top